页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

大豆对人体有益吗?



转录:


劳拉-卡芳 00:03

大家好,欢迎收听 "乳癌对话 "播客,该节目由 "幸存的乳癌仪表板"(Surviving breast cancer dashboard)为您带来。我是劳拉-卡芳(Laura Carfang),乳腺癌幸存者,也是 "幸存的乳腺癌仪表板 "的创始人。"幸存的乳腺癌仪表板 "是一个非营利性组织,提供社区教育和资源,从第一天起就为那些被诊断出患有乳腺癌的人及其照顾者赋权。


大家好,欢迎回到 "乳腺癌对话"。很高兴今天能与大家交流。如果您是第一次收听,欢迎您。很高兴您能来到这里。请务必订阅。我们每周发布一次播客,通常是在周一,这样在我们开始一周的工作时,您总能有所期待。在我们开始今天的谈话之前,我想先向我们网站上所有令人惊叹的资源致敬。我们邀请所有播客听众参加每周四晚的司机聚会。我们每周四晚上 7 点在 zoom 上聚会。东部地区的听众可以通过我们的网站进行 RSVP,我们会将 zoom 链接通过电子邮件发送给您。我们每周还会在周一和周五发送新闻简报。我们每隔一周的周日都会制作转移性乳腺癌系列节目,每月还会举办一次乳腺癌读书会。书友会最棒的地方在于,我们不读任何与癌症有关的书。这纯粹是逃避现实,非常有趣。我们在每个月的第一个周日聚会。您可以在我们的网站上查看我们正在读的书。今天在播客中,我们将与卡拉对话,她对乳腺癌话题并不陌生。实际上,她为我们提供了一集长达 45 分钟的精彩内容,在这一集里,她与我们分享了她所知道的一切,包括围绕清洁饮食和转移性乳腺癌患者生活的营养教育,所以我会在下面链接到这一集的完整内容。不过,我想从这个较长的系列中摘录一小部分,因为我们想重点谈谈植物雌激素。如果我的乳腺癌是 ER 阳性,要了解我们是否应该避免吃大豆、吃豆制品、避免植物雌激素等,可能会非常困惑。我很高兴卡拉能回到本期节目,帮助我们回答这些问题。欢迎您参与对话。


卡拉-曼斯-吉鲁 02:17

现在让我们来谈谈植物雌激素和乳腺癌,劳拉和我提前谈了一下这个问题,我确实喜欢分享这些信息,这是有争议的。但有研究表明,当然,你总能在任何主题的研究中找到赞成和反对的观点,但植物雌激素是一种基于植物的化合物,可以模拟雌激素,因为它们的化学结构与体内的雌激素非常相似。研究发现,植物雌激素有利于消除雌激素缺乏引起的症状和病症。因此,这可能对绝经前和绝经后的潮热妇女特别有益。植物雌激素还可能在抗癌方面发挥作用。不过,这仍然存在争议,绝对需要更多的研究来了解这一点。遗憾的是,他们不会花费大量的时间和金钱来研究无法申请专利的东西。但我们就是这样。有研究表明,大量食用豆制品与乳腺癌和前列腺癌等依赖荷尔蒙的癌症的低发病率有关。大豆含有大量的异黄酮。


以前的研究表明,大豆异黄酮中最主要的一种--染料木素可以抑制致癌过程中的几个步骤。因此,它可以抑制癌症的发展。研究表明,染料木素具有多种作用机制,包括抑制和调节与癌细胞生长有关的不同信号通路。此外,基因丝肽还是一种有效的血管生成抑制剂。不受控制的血管生成被认为是癌症生长、侵袭和转移的关键步骤。我在芝加哥地区的布洛克癌症综合治疗中心(Block Center for Integrative Cancer Treatment)接受基思-布洛克博士(Dr. Keith Block)的治疗。我曾多次与布洛克医生讨论大豆与乳腺癌、战斗机雌激素与乳腺癌的问题。布洛克博士告诉我,大豆汉堡等加工大豆食品中的雌激素含量通常很低,而大酱和酱油等其他大豆食品中的雌激素含量则更低。事实上,他说一整瓶酱油只含有大约六七毫克的异黄酮,这对乳腺细胞没有任何影响,尽管它含有相当多的盐。因此,布洛克博士建议,没有必要放弃豆腐或豆豉,只要你像吃其他东西一样,适量地吃大豆食品,并确保你的大豆是非转基因的。布洛克博士还在 2016 年撰写的一篇文章中指出,他在 2016 年表示,研究表明,适量食用大豆食品对乳腺癌幸存者是安全的。事实上,南加州大学安娜-H-吴(Anna H. Wu)博士等人进行的研究表明,每天摄入大约一到两份大豆食品的女性并不是孤立的大豆补充剂,你要避免食用这些补充剂。


但是,如果每天都吃大豆食品,实际上就会降低乳腺癌复发或被诊断为乳腺癌的风险。此外,这些研究中,有三项在中国进行的研究和两项在美国进行的研究进一步证明,吃大豆较多的妇女比吃大豆最少的妇女在确诊乳腺癌后的生存率更高。


劳拉-卡芳 06:20

卡拉,和往常一样,这对我很有帮助,我一定会在 PubMed 上查找,并在下面的节目注释中链接到其中的一些研究,以便我们的读者和听众能够获得这些信息。再次感谢您为乳腺癌社区所做的一切。有您做客播客节目,我感到非常荣幸。感谢您收听我们的播客。如果您想了解更多关于我们组织的信息,以及即将举办的活动和联系方法。您可以访问我们的网站 surviving breast cancer.org 了解更多信息。我们在此声明,播客中的所有信息均来自个人经历,不能替代专业医疗建议。您应该随时咨询您的医疗团队。如果您正在寻找特定的话题,或者想成为我们节目的嘉宾,请随时直接联系我,电话:Laura at surviving breast cancer.org。当然,我们还有一些社交媒体账号,您也可以关注我们。例如,生存乳腺癌 org 所有一个字,以及我们的播客,特别是乳腺癌对话。直到下一次,继续茁壮成长。

评论


冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间每周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

鼓励和赋权

对于新诊断的患者

美国东部时间 9 月 10 日上午 11:00

RSVP

乳腺癌图书俱乐部

每月第一个星期日

RSVP

恢复性瑜伽

秘密花园

东部时间 4 月 22 日下午 6:00

RSVP

气功

东部时间 4 月 23 日上午 11:30

RSVP

艺术疗法

东部时间 5 月 6 日下午 6:00

RSVP

森林浴

东部时间 5 月 7 日下午 6:00

RSVP

反思与充电

表达性写作

美国东部时间 5 月 13 日下午 6:00

RSVP

椅子辅助瑜伽健身

美国东部时间 5 月 14 日上午 11:30

RSVP

针对 DIEP 皮瓣的瑜伽伸展运动

东部时间 5 月 14 日下午 6:00

RSVP

更多西班牙语活动

RSVP

近期活动

1

生存乳癌 "免费为您提供乳癌支持、活动和网络研讨会!无论您是想获得某个特定主题的更多知识,还是想与其他乳癌幸存者见面,我们都能为每个人提供帮助。 

2

我们每周四的长期预约适用于所有阶段。我们还针对特定阶段和亚型(如转移性乳腺癌和炎症性乳腺癌等)每月举办一次特定的分组讨论。 

3

读书俱乐部每月第一个周日上午 11 点(东部时间)举行会议。欢迎您每个月都来参加,或者根据您的时间和我们正在阅读的书籍来选择您的月份。 

4

通过艺术、写作和其他创造性方式,我们有能力管理自己的压力,理解我们的现在,并在静止的时刻放松自己。 

5

每月免费提供恢复性瑜伽、乳腺癌瑜伽和尊巴舞在线课程。

Is Soy Good For You with Karla Mans Giroux



TRANSCRIPTION:


Laura Carfang 00:03

Hello and welcome to breast cancer conversations podcast brought to you by surviving breast cancer dashboard. I am Laura Carfang breast cancer survivor and founder of surviving breast cancer dashboard, a nonprofit organization providing community education and resources to empower those diagnosed with breast cancer and their caregivers from day one and beyond.


Hello, everybody and welcome back to breast cancer conversations. It is so nice to be speaking with all of you today. If this is your first time tuning in, welcome. It's so nice to have you here. Please be sure to subscribe. We release our podcast once a week usually on Mondays so you can always have something to look forward to as we begin our week together. Before we jump into today's conversation, I just want to give a quick shout out to all of the great amazing resources we have on our website surviving breast cancer.org. All of our podcast listeners are invited to join us on Thursday nights for our Thursday night drivers meetup. We meet on zoom every Thursday at 7pm. Eastern you can RSVP from our website, and a zoom link will be emailed to you. We also send out weekly newsletters on Mondays and Fridays. We have an every other Sunday metastatic breast cancer series that we produce, as well as a once a month breast cancer book club that we host. The best part about the book club is that we don't read any books that have to do with cancer. It's pure escapism, a lot of fun. And we meet on the first Sunday of every month. You can check out what book we're reading again on our website. Today on the podcast, we are speaking with Karla who is not new to breast cancer conversations. She actually provided us with a beautiful 45 minute long episode where she shares with us everything she knows with regards to nutrition education around clean eating and living with metastatic breast cancer so I'll link to that full episode below. However, I wanted to pull out a short excerpt from that longer series because we want to focus on Phyto estrogens. If I breast cancer is ER positive, it can be very confusing to understand if we should be avoiding soy eating soy products, avoiding Phyto-estrogens etc. I am so excited to have Karla back on the episode to help us answer some of these questions. Welcome to the conversation.


Karla Mans Giroux 02:17

Now let's talk about Phyto estrogens and breast cancer and Laura and I talked a little bit about this ahead of time and I do like to share this information and it is controversial. But there are studies that show of course you'll always find on any topic study that's forward a study that's against but Phyto estrogens are plant based compounds that mimic estrogen because their chemical structure is very similar to that of estrogen from the body. They have been found to be beneficial in combating symptoms and conditions caused by estrogen deficiency. Therefore, this may be a particular benefit to pre and post-menopausal women who are having their hot flashes. Phyto-estrogens may also play a role in fighting cancer. However, it is still controversial and more research is absolutely needed to understand this. Unfortunately, they do not spend a lot of time and money on researching something that can't be patented. But there we are. There are studies that have revealed that high consumption of soy products is associated with low incidences of whore hormone dependent cancers, including breast and prostate. Soybeans contain the large amounts of isoflavones.


Previously, it's been demonstrated that genistein, one of the predominant soy isoflavones can inhibit several steps involved in carcinogenesis. So it can inhibit the development of cancer. It is suggested that genestein possesses mechanisms of action, including inhibition and modulation of different signaling pathways associated with the growth of cancer cells. Moreover, genestein is also a potent inhibitor of angiogenesis. Uncontrolled angiogenesis is considered a key step in cancer growth, invasion and metastasis. I see Dr. Keith Block of the Block Center for Integrative Cancer Treatment in the Chicago area. I've talked to Dr. Block many times about soy and breast cancer and fighter estrogens and breast cancer. Dr. Block has told me that processed soy foods such as soy burgers typically contain very low amounts of that genestein and other soy items such as miso and soy sauce contain even less. In fact, he says a whole bottle of soy sauce contains only about six or seven milligrams of isoflavones, which would have no effect at all on breast cells, though it would be quite a lot of salt. So Dr. Bullock counsels that there is no need to pass on the tofu or the tempeh, so long as you're eating soy foods in moderation, just like anything else, and be sure your soy is non GMO. Dr. Block also stated in a 2016 article that he wrote, he stated in 2016, the studies suggested that eating moderate amounts of soy foods is safe for breast cancer survivors. In fact, in studies conducted by Dr. Anna H. Wu, and others at the University of Southern California, show that women who consume approximately one to two servings of soy food each day are not isolated soy supplements, you want to avoid those.


But if you eat soy food each day, you actually have a reduced risk of breast cancer recurrence, or being diagnosed with the disease. And moreover, these studies, there were three studies in China and two in the US that provided further evidence that women who ate more soy have better survival after breast cancer diagnosis than those who ate the least soy.


Laura Carfang 06:20

Karla, as always, this has been so helpful, I am definitely going to look on PubMed, and I will link to some of these studies in the show notes below so that our readers and listeners will have access to this information. Thank you again, for everything that you do for our breast cancer community. It is always a pleasure having you on the podcast. Thank you for tuning in and listen to our podcast. If you would like to find out more about our organization and upcoming events and ways to connect. You can find out more by visiting our website at surviving breast cancer.org. And we'd like to acknowledge that all of the information on our podcast is from personal experiences and it is not a substitute for professional medical advice. You should always consult your medical care team. If you're looking for specific topics or would like to be a guest on our show, feel free to contact me directly at Laura at surviving breast cancer.org. And of course, we have a couple social media handles you can follow us that as well. For example, surviving breast cancer org all one word, as well as our podcast specifically breast cancer conversations. Until next time, keep on thriving.

Subscribe to our mailing list and receive weekly inspiration directly to your inbox! 
Copy of Copy of Copy of Untitled Design