页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

乳腺癌与预算编制

虽然您可能会有一笔 "以备不时之需 "的储蓄,但我们中的大多数人从未专门为乳腺癌诊断做预算。如果您最近被诊断出患有乳腺癌,那么编制预算可能会让您觉得是一项既不愉快又不必要的任务,在您的生活发生如此多变化的情况下,您宁愿不去处理它。但是,通过积极主动地管理财务,您实际上可以帮助将您可能感受到的压力降到最低,尤其是在面对治疗费用时。


来自 SBC 的内容





如果您错过了周一的节目,我们将在播客中播出 CFP 戴安-韦伯(Dianne Webb)关于财务规划的精彩内容。她用通俗易懂的方式进行了分析!




全网内容

"预算就是了解自己的收入和支出。什么是进,什么是出。当生活发生重大变化时,我们越早调整我们的支出以反映我们的财务现实,我们以后给自己造成的混乱就越少。循序渐进,及早开始,可以避免日后增加[更多]压力"。

在了解了您已经花费了多少钱之后,开始考虑应该添加到预算中的额外费用,如:治疗期间的旅行、药物、伴侣请假造成的收入损失等。

尽早与医生和保险公司沟通非常重要,有助于更好地了解这些费用的数额。从那时起,您就可以开始计划如何支付这些费用,是用现有的积蓄还是向银行贷款。 阅读更多


您不必独自面对这个陌生的领域。财务顾问和肿瘤社工对癌症诊断带来的费用非常熟悉,可以帮助您制定付款计划,并更好地了解您的保险范围。"大多数癌症中心都配备有社工。如果您的癌症中心没有,您可以从癌症护理中心获得免费帮助。


伤残保险也是需要考虑的问题,最好尽早投保。"收入损失是乳腺癌患者最担心的问题之一,尤其是转移性乳腺癌。如果您最近才确诊,可能会觉得现在考虑残疾保险还为时过早。其实不然。这是另一个问题,最好在需要之前就解决。您可以通过工作单位或私人保单购买伤残保险,也可以考虑社会保障伤残保险。由于申请社会保障伤残保险的过程比较漫长,因此最好在需要时尽快申请。" 阅读更多


了解癌症诊断带来的所有相关费用,有助于在出现这些费用时进行计划和预算。有些费用比较明显,如治疗、乳房切除和乳房重建手术。但还有一些额外的 "隐性 "费用您可能没有考虑到:

  • 运输

  • 保险共付额和/或自付费用

  • 药物和营养补充剂

  • 额外托儿服务

  • 休假

  • 给家人放假。


如上所述,财务规划师可以帮助您应对乳腺癌诊断带来的各种费用。以下是一些根据您的情况选择合适的财务规划师的建议。

"如果您担心负担不起理财规划师的费用,看看您的护理团队或社会工作者能否推荐一位为癌症患者提供无偿(免费)或减免费用服务的人。如果费用不是主要问题,您可以通过 财务规划协会.其他组织也有可搜索的数据库,如 全国个人理财顾问协会金融服务专业人员协会.除了寻找获得认证的专业人士外,您还想知道他或她是否拥有帮助人们应对重病带来的独特财务挑战的经验。 阅读更多


最新文章

查看全部

现在

候车室

Comentarios(科门塔里奥斯)


冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间每周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

鼓励和赋权

对于新诊断的患者

美国东部时间 9 月 10 日上午 11:00

RSVP

乳腺癌图书俱乐部

每月第一个星期日

RSVP

恢复性瑜伽

秘密花园

东部时间 4 月 22 日下午 6:00

RSVP

气功

东部时间 4 月 23 日上午 11:30

RSVP

艺术疗法

东部时间 5 月 6 日下午 6:00

RSVP

森林浴

东部时间 5 月 7 日下午 6:00

RSVP

反思与充电

表达性写作

美国东部时间 5 月 13 日下午 6:00

RSVP

椅子辅助瑜伽健身

美国东部时间 5 月 14 日上午 11:30

RSVP

针对 DIEP 皮瓣的瑜伽伸展运动

东部时间 5 月 14 日下午 6:00

RSVP

更多西班牙语活动

RSVP

近期活动

1

生存乳癌 "免费为您提供乳癌支持、活动和网络研讨会!无论您是想获得某个特定主题的更多知识,还是想与其他乳癌幸存者见面,我们都能为每个人提供帮助。 

2

我们每周四的长期预约适用于所有阶段。我们还针对特定阶段和亚型(如转移性乳腺癌和炎症性乳腺癌等)每月举办一次特定的分组讨论。

top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurviving Breast Cancer

Breast Cancer and Budgeting

While you may have a general "rainy day" savings, most of us never budget specifically for a breast cancer diagnosis. If you've recently received a breast cancer diagnosis, budgeting may seem like an unpleasant and unnecessary task you'd rather not deal with on top of all the changes in your life. But, by proactively managing your finances, you can actually help minimize some of the stress you may be feeling, especially when facing the costs of treatment.


Content From SBC





In case you missed it on Monday, we have a stellar podcast episode with Dianne Webb, CFP all about financial planning. She breaks it down in easy and relatable ways!




Content Across The Web

“Budgeting is understanding your income and your expenses. What comes in, and then what goes out. When serious life changes happen, the earlier we can adjust our spending to reflect our financial realities the less of a mess we’re creating for ourselves later on. Taking it step-by-step and starting early will prevent adding [more] stress later.”

Once you know how much you’re already spending, start thinking about additional expenses that should be added to your budget, like: travel during treatment, medication, lost income from your partner’s time off work, etc.

Talking to your doctor and insurance company as early as possible is important to help better understand how much these expenses will be. From there you can start planning how you will pay for them, whether that is from existing savings or borrowing from a bank. Read More.


You don't need to navigate this unfamiliar space alone. Financial counselors and oncology social workers are well versed in the expenses that come along with a cancer diagnosis and can help you come up with a payment plan and to better understand your insurance coverage. "Most cancer centers have social workers on staff. If yours doesn't, you can get free help from CancerCare."


Disability insurance is also something to consider and is best to look into as early as possible. "Loss of income is one of the greatest concerns for those facing breast cancer, especially metastatic. If you have recently been diagnosed, it may feel like it is too early to consider disability insurance. It's not. This is another issue better dealt with before it's needed. You may have disability insurance through your work or through a private policy, or you may need to consider social security disability. Since the process of applying for social security disability is lengthy, the best time to apply is as soon as you need it. " Read More.


Knowing all the associated expenses that come with a cancer diagnosis can help plan and budget for them as they arise. Some expenses are more obvious, like treatment, mastectomies, and breast reconstruction surgeries. But there are some additional "hidden" costs you may not have accounted for:

  • transportation

  • insurance copays and/or out of pocket expenses

  • medications and nutritional supplements

  • extra childcare

  • time off for yourself

  • time off for your family members.


As mentioned above, a financial planner can help you navigate the expenses that come with a breast cancer diagnosis. Here are some tips to choose the right financial planner for your situation.

"If you’re concerned about affording a financial planner, see if your care team or social worker can recommend a someone who provides pro bono (free) or reduced-fee services for people with cancer. If cost isn’t a major concern, you can search for a Certified Financial Planner™ in your area through the Financial Planning Association. There are other organizations with searchable databases as well, such as the National Association of Personal Financial Advisors and the Society of Financial Service Professionals. In addition to finding a professional who is certified, you’ll want to know that he or she has experience helping people deal with the unique financial challenges that serious illness brings. Read More.


Recent Posts

See All

The Now

Comentarios


Meditation Mondays:

Chakra Chanting with Gloria

Mondays at 10:00 a.m. ET 

RSVP

Thursday Night Thrivers:

All Stages Support Group

Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Metastatic Breast Cancer Support Group

First and third Thursdays

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Inflammatory Breast Cancer Support Group

Second Thursday

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Tuesday Night Thrivers

Después de un Diagnóstico:

Grupo de Apoyo en Español

2do y Cuarto Martes de cada mes 

7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP​

Encourage and Empower

For Newly Diagnosed

September 10, 11:00 a.m. ET

RSVP

Breast Cancer Book Club

The first Sunday of the month

RSVP

Restorative Yoga:

The secret Garden

April 22,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Qi Gong

April 23,  11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Art Therapy

May 6, 6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Forest Bathing

May 7,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Reflect & Recharge

Expressive Writing

May 13,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Fitness with Chair Assist

May 14, 11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Stretching for DIEP flap

May 14,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Más eventos en español

RSVP

Upcoming Events

1

Surviving Breast Cancer provides breast cancer support, events, and webinars at no cost to you! Whether you are looking to gain more knowledge on a particular topic or meet up with other breast cancer survivors, we have something for everyone. 

2

Our standing appointment on Thursdays is for all stages. We also host specific breakout groups once a month for specific stages and subtypes such as Metastatic breast cancer, and Inflammatory Breast Cancer, etc. 

3

The Book Club meets the first Sunday of every month at 11 am ET. You are welcome to join each month or pick and choose your month based on your availability and the book we are reading. 

4