页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

乳腺癌与防晒

户外活动可以为乳腺癌患者带来许多身体、精神和情感上的益处。在大自然中享受时光,每天晒晒太阳,能让人有机会与世界断开联系,减轻压力和焦虑,并重新调整和集中注意力。虽然阳光是维生素 D 的重要来源,有助于避免抑郁,但重要的是要记住防晒的重要性,不仅是在夏季,而且是全年。 如果您正在接受癌症化疗和/或放疗,防晒尤为重要。

许多化疗药物和免疫疗法都会增加对阳光的敏感性,这也被称为光敏感性,会导致患者比平时更容易被灼伤。已知会导致光敏感的常见化疗药物包括 Gemzar(吉西他滨)、 阿霉素(多柔比星)和 Taxotere(多西他赛)等。重要的是,在接受化疗期间应尽可能避免阳光曝晒,并在治疗后的两个月内继续保持谨慎。

与化疗一样,放疗也会让你特别容易受到阳光的伤害。重要的是要认识到,接受放疗部位的皮肤有灼伤的倾向,在放疗结束后的数年内,该部位的皮肤都很容易受到伤害。同样重要的是,应尽量遮盖接受治疗的部位。


紫外线防护服和防晒霜。

劳拉最喜欢的一些紫外线防护服来自 UV Skinz.UV Skinz 的创始人朗达(Rhonda)的 32 岁丈夫死于皮肤癌。因为这种疾病,Rhonda 和她的三个儿子决心通过教育和创新产品帮助家庭过上安全的防晒生活。

在接受化疗和/或放疗时,如果不注意防晒,也容易患上皮肤癌,包括最严重的皮肤癌:黑色素瘤。黑色素瘤是一种皮肤癌,当称为黑色素细胞的细胞开始不受控制地生长时就会发病。黑色素瘤的形状和颜色多种多样,因此很难发现。好消息是,您可以通过定期检查皮肤和使用 ABCDE 来监测任何可能令人担忧的部位来保护自己。

ABCDE 代表

A对称:如果您在皮损的一半位置画一条线,而两半不一致,您应该咨询皮肤科医生

B顺序:黑色素瘤的边界通常凹凸不平、呈扇形或有缺口

C颜色:黑色素瘤通常表现为多种颜色,这意味着它可能呈现深浅不同的棕色、棕褐色或黑色。黑色素瘤也可能呈现蓝色、白色或红色。

D直径:如果痣的直径超过 6 毫米,或像铅笔橡皮擦那么大,就应该去看皮肤科医生。

E观察:注意瘙痒、出血、结痂、形状或面积增大或隆起的斑点

保护自己

在接受化疗和/或放疗期间,防晒的最佳方法是涂抹广谱防晒霜,以抵御 UVA 和 UVB 射线。至少应在外出前 30 分钟涂抹 SPF 值较高的防晒霜,以便防晒霜被皮肤吸收,并应每隔 80 分钟或在游泳或出汗后重新涂抹一次。环境工作组有 指南介绍了一些有害化学物质最少的最佳防晒霜!您还应尽量避免在上午 10 点到下午 2 点之间进行户外活动,因为这段时间紫外线最强。

寻找阴凉处和穿长衣也能保护您免受阳光照射。此外,戴一顶长边的帽子不仅能保护脸部,还能保护耳朵和颈部。您还可以佩戴同时阻挡 UVB 和 UVA 射线的太阳镜来保护眼睛,这样可以保护眼睛周围的薄皮肤,降低患白内障的风险。

最后,避免使用日光浴浴床,尤其是在接受化疗和/或放疗期间。研究表明,每去四次日光浴床,患皮肤癌的风险就会增加 15%,而在接受治疗时,皮肤会更加脆弱。如果您仍然渴望拥有健康的光泽,可以选择商店购买的美黑乳液,或者进行专业的喷雾美黑。


 

全网内容

您可能会担心乳腺癌治疗期间和治疗后炎热天气的影响。乳腺癌治疗(如放疗和化疗)会使皮肤对阳光更加敏感。使用防晒系数(SPF)高的防晒霜,避免在一天中最热的时段(上午 11 点至下午 3 点)晒太阳。


很少有人意识到乳腺癌和皮肤癌之间的相关性。简而言之,诊断出其中一种癌症会大大增加另一种癌症的风险。虽然这种关联的原因还不完全清楚,但我们知道有一些风险因素在其中发挥了作用。放射治疗、治疗过程中的激素变化、生物或遗传关联以及环境因素都可能在乳腺癌/皮肤癌关联中起到一定的作用。 阅读更多


黑色素瘤是一种特殊的皮肤癌。它始于称为黑色素细胞的皮肤细胞。黑色素细胞产生黑色素,而黑色素是赋予皮肤颜色的物质。当黑色素瘤在早期阶段被诊断出来时,大多数人对治疗反应良好。但如果没有及早发现,它很容易扩散到身体的其他部位。 阅读更多


阳光给人的感觉很棒--尤其是在漫长而寒冷的冬天之后。晒太阳是改善情绪、提高能量水平和乐观感的好方法。但是,过多的阳光照射可能会带来危险。它可能会导致皮肤癌、白内障、皱纹以及可能永久性损伤皮肤的疼痛性烧伤。它还会使某些化疗的副作用恶化。 阅读更多


最新文章

查看全部

现在

候车室

コメント


冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间每周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

鼓励和赋权

对于新诊断的患者

美国东部时间 9 月 10 日上午 11:00

RSVP

top of page

Breast Cancer and Sun Protection

#FeatureFriday

Spending time outdoors can offer many physical, mental, and emotional benefits for anyone going through breast cancer. Enjoying time in nature and getting daily sunlight offers the chance to disconnect from the world, diminish stress and anxiety, and to regroup and refocus. While sunlight is a great source of vitamin D and helps stave off depression, it's crucial to remember the importance of sun protection not just in the summer months but also year-round. It is especially important if you are undergoing chemotherapy and/or radiation treatment for cancer.

Many chemotherapy medications and immunotherapies can increase sun sensitivity, also referred to as photosensitivity, which can cause a person to burn more easily than they usually would. Common chemotherapy drugs that have been known to cause photosensitivity include Gemzar (gemcitabine), Adriamycin (doxorubicin), and Taxotere (docetaxel), to name a few. It’s important to avoid sun exposure as much as possible while undergoing chemotherapy, and to continue being cautious up to 2 months post- treatment.

Like chemotherapy, radiation therapy can also make you particularly vulnerable to the sun’s rays. It is very important to recognize that the skin of the area being treated with radiation therapy can have a propensity to burn, and this area can be vulnerable for years after radiation therapy has ended. It is also important to keep the treated area covered as much as possible.


UV-protective clothing and sunscreen.

Some of Laura's favorite UV protective clothing comes from UV Skinz. Rhonda, the Founder of UV Skinz, lost her 32-year-old husband to skin cancer. Because of this disease, Rhonda and her three boys were determined to help families live sun-safe through education and innovative products.

Unprotected sun exposure while receiving chemotherapy and/or radiation therapy, can make you more vulnerable to skin cancer as well, including the most serious form of skin cancer: Melanoma. Melanoma is a type of skin cancer that develops when cells called melanocytes begin growing uncontrollably. Melanoma can be tricky to spot because it may present itself in many different shapes and colors. The good news is that you can protect yourself by doing regular skin checks and using the ABCDE’s to monitor any areas that may be concerning.

The ABCDE’s stand for:

Asymmetry: If you draw a line halfway through your lesion and the two halves do not match, you should consult your dermatologist

Border: Melanoma borders are usually uneven, scalloped, or notched

Color: Melanoma usually presents itself in multiple colors, meaning that it could have different shades of brown, tan or black. Melanoma can also be shades of blue, white, or red

Diameter: If the diameter of the mole is greater than 6 millimeters, or the size of a pencil eraser, you should get it checked out by your dermatologist

Evolving: Be aware of a spot that is itching, bleeding, crusting, increasing in shape or size, or increasing in elevation

Protecting Yourself

The best way to protect yourself from the sun while receiving chemotherapy and/or radiation therapy is to apply broad spectrum sunscreen, which protects you from UVA and UVB rays. A high SPF sunscreen should be applied at least 30 minutes before venturing outside to allow for the sunscreen to absorb into the skin, and should be reapplied every 80 minutes or after swimming or sweating. The Environmental Working Group has a great guide on some of the best sunscreens with the least harmful chemicals! You should also try to avoid planning your outdoor activities between the hours of 10 am and 2 pm, when the UV rays tend to be strongest.

Seeking out shade and wearing long layers will also protect you from the sun’s rays. In addition, wearing a long-brimmed hat can offer protection not just for your face but also for your ears and neck. You can also protect your eyes by wearing sunglasses that block both UVB and UVA rays, which will protect the thin skin around your eyes and reduce the risk of cataracts.

Lastly, avoid tanning beds, especially while undergoing chemotherapy and/or radiation therapy. Studies have shown that your risk of developing skin cancer goes up by 15% for every four tanning bed visits, and your skin is even more vulnerable when you are in treatment. If you are still craving a healthy glow, opt for a store-bought tanning lotion or get a professional spray tan professionally.


 

Content Across The Web

Sun Care After Breast Cancer (Breast Cancer Now)

You may be concerned about the effects of hot weather during and after breast cancer treatment. Breast cancer treatments such as radiation and chemotherapy can make skin much more sensitive to the sun.Take care in the sun by covering your skin and wearing a hat. Use a sunscreen with a high sun protection factor (SPF) and avoid the hottest part of the day (11am–3pm).

Read More.


Why Skin Exams Must Be Part of Breast Cancer Discussions (Affiliated Dermatology)

Very few people realize the correlation between breast cancer and skin cancer. Simply put, the diagnosis of one of these cancers significantly increases the risk of the other. While reasons for the association are not completely understood yet, we know there are amplified risk factors that play a role in the connection. Radiation treatments, hormone changes during therapy, a biological or genetic link, and environmental factors may all play a part in the breast/skin cancer connection. Read More.


Everything You Need To Know About Melanoma (Healthline)

Melanoma is a specific kind of skin cancer. It begins in skin cells called melanocytes. Melanocytes produce melanin, the substance that gives your skin color. When melanoma is diagnosed in the early stages, most people respond well to treatment. But when not caught early, it spreads easily to other parts of the body. Read More.


Summer Skin Care (BreastCancer.org)

Sunshine feels great — especially after a long, cold winter. Getting some sun is a good way to improve mood, energy level, and sense of optimism. But too much sun exposure can be dangerous. It can cause skin cancer, cataracts, wrinkles, and painful burns that may permanently damage skin. It can also make side effects of some chemotherapy worse. Read More.


367 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Meditation Mondays:

Chakra Chanting with Gloria

Mondays at 10:00 a.m. ET 

RSVP

Thursday Night Thrivers:

All Stages

Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Metastatic Breast Cancer

First and third Thursdays

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Inflammatory Breast Cancer

Second Thursday

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Tuesday Night Thrivers

Después de un Diagnóstico:

Spanish support group

2do y Cuarto Martes de cada mes 

7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Art Therapy

October 2 6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Stretching for DIEP flap

October 3 6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga with

Chair assist 

October 10, 11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Writing Workshop:

Reflect and Recharge

October 16, 6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Restorative Yoga:

Fall into Meditation

October 17  6:40 p.m. ET

RSVP

Qi Gong 

October 24, 11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Breast Cancer Book Club

November 5, 11:00 a.m. ET

RSVP

Más eventos en español

RSVP

Upcoming Events

1

Surviving Breast Cancer provides breast cancer support, events, and webinars at no cost to you! Whether you are looking to gain more knowledge on a particular topic or meet up with other breast cancer survivors, we have something for everyone. 

2

Our standing appointment on Thursdays is for all stages. We also host specific breakout groups once a month for specific stages and subtypes such as Metastatic breast cancer, and Inflammatory Breast Cancer, etc. 

3

The Book Club meets the first Sunday of every month at 11 am ET. You are welcome to join each month or pick and choose your month based on your availability and the book we are reading. 

4

Through art, writing, and other creative modalities, we hold the power to manage our stress, make sense of our now, and relax into moments of stillness. 

5

Free, monthly, online classes in restorative yoga, yoga for breast cancer, and Zumba. 

6

Después de un Diagnóstico

bottom of page