页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

孕期和哺乳期的乳腺癌管理


如果您同时被诊断出患有乳腺癌,那么将新生命带到这个世界上的喜悦之情很快就会化为乌有。突然之间,你要为保护自己的生命而战。您可能会担心您所需要的治疗会伤害到您的宝宝。或者您可能会担心,如果您怀孕了,治疗效果就会大打折扣。但这并不全是坏消息。根据美国国家癌症研究所(National Cancer Institute)的估计,每 3000 名妇女中只有一人被诊断出患有妊娠期乳腺癌。而且,有几种替代疗法可以在不影响怀孕的情况下减缓疾病的进展。



由于怀孕会导致乳房肿胀和变软,因为乳腺导管会增长和伸展,为母乳喂养做准备,因此可能更难发现小肿块和诊断乳腺癌。值得庆幸的是,孕期发现的大多数乳房肿块都不太可能是乳腺癌。但您还是应该让医生注意任何可疑的肿块,并通过适当的检查来确定它是否可能是癌症。不要等到分娩后再让医生检查肿块。


我们希望这些有关怀孕和母乳喂养的信息能为我们收集的宝贵 信息和资源个人故事 以提供任何可能的帮助。


检测方法和孕期风险:


乳房 X 光检查

根据美国癌症协会的说法,怀孕时进行乳房 X 光检查一般是安全的。这项检查只需要少量的辐射,而且辐射集中在乳房上,因此大部分辐射不会到达身体的其他部位。为了提供额外的保护,会在腹部放置一个铅罩,以阻挡任何可能的辐射散射。


超声波

超声波被认为是检查孕妇乳房的安全工具。通常在乳房 X 光检查之前使用超声波来评估可触及的肿块(可以感觉到的肿块)。无论是孕妇还是非孕妇,超声波都能准确判断肿块是充满液体的无害囊肿还是可能癌变的实性肿块。但它在区分乳腺癌实体肿块和非乳腺癌实体肿块方面的准确性要低得多。


磁共振成像

美国食品和药物管理局称,孕期磁共振成像(MRI)的安全性尚未确定。有一些小型研究表明,核磁共振成像不会对孕妇造成问题。请向您的医生咨询这种检查对您和宝宝是否安全。


活组织检查

活组织检查是医生切除一小部分可疑乳房肿块的过程,用于确诊孕妇和非孕妇的乳腺癌。这些组织可以通过针头(针头或核心活检)或手术切除整个肿块(切除活检)的方式取出。活检通常可以在门诊进行。对婴儿的风险很小。如果需要,也可以在全身麻醉的情况下进行活检,对婴儿的风险很小。


孕期乳腺癌治疗


由于孕妇很少被诊断出患有乳腺癌,因此关于孕期乳腺癌治疗的研究并不多。为确保孕妇获得良好的乳腺癌护理,我们制定了相关指南。


大多数研究表明,孕妇对治疗的反应与同年龄、同阶段和同类型乳腺癌的其他妇女一样好。您需要尽一切努力治疗乳腺癌,这样您才能安心养胎。


A 研究2015年9月对129名儿童进行的一项研究发现,母亲在怀孕期间接受癌症治疗的婴儿没有发育问题。所研究的治疗方法包括放疗、化疗、手术和药物治疗,在子宫内接受这些治疗的婴儿与母亲患有癌症但未接受治疗的婴儿没有区别。


患有乳腺癌时的母乳喂养


母乳喂养对婴儿和母亲的身体和情感都有很多好处。然而,对于目前被诊断患有乳腺癌或接受过乳腺癌治疗的妈妈来说,做出母乳喂养的决定就更加复杂了。


癌症治疗期间的母乳喂养


在很多情况下,医生会建议在接受乳腺癌治疗期间不要尝试母乳喂养。虽然癌症不会通过母乳从母亲传给婴儿,但化疗和激素治疗中的某些化学物质可能会传给婴儿。所有治疗过程的效果可能不尽相同,因此,重要的是要与肿瘤医生讨论您的治疗计划,并与儿科医生讨论这些药物可能对您的母乳,并最终对您的宝宝产生的影响。


您还应该考虑到接受治疗可能带来的身体和精神损失。您和您的医生可能更愿意将精力和时间用于恢复健康,而不是用于产奶。


癌症治疗后的母乳喂养

治疗后能否继续哺乳取决于您的具体情况。如果您只对一侧乳房进行了手术,那么未受影响的乳房应该没有问题。受影响一侧的治疗可能会损伤乳房组织,使您在哺乳时感到不舒服或婴儿难以吸吮。乳房手术和放射治疗会影响乳房分泌的乳汁量。


如果您有兴趣在癌症治疗后进行母乳喂养,请务必与孩子的儿科医生合作,以确保宝宝获得所需的营养。经过认证的哺乳顾问也可以为您提供鼓励、指导和资源。



产后让婴儿待在您的房间里,保持肌肤接触和按需喂养,有助于加快和最大限度地增加乳汁分泌和家庭亲情。


请务必查看我们的 活动、网络研讨会和计划 了解更多有关乳腺癌生存的信息。祝您健康怀孕!


最新文章

查看全部

现在

候车室

评论


冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间每周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

鼓励和赋权

对于新诊断的患者

美国东部时间 9 月 10 日上午 11:00

RSVP

乳腺癌图书俱乐部

每月第一个星期日

RSVP

恢复性瑜伽

秘密花园

东部时间 4 月 22 日下午 6:00

RSVP

气功

东部时间 4 月 23 日上午 11:30

RSVP

艺术疗法

东部时间 5 月 6 日下午 6:00

RSVP

森林浴

东部时间 5 月 7 日下午 6:00

RSVP

反思与充电

表达性写作

美国东部时间 5 月 13 日下午 6:00

RSVP

椅子辅助瑜伽健身

美国东部时间 5 月 14 日上午 11:30

RSVP

针对 DIEP 皮瓣的瑜伽伸展运动

东部时间 5 月 14 日下午 6:00

RSVP

更多西班牙语活动

RSVP

近期活动

1

生存乳癌 "免费为您提供乳癌支持、活动和网络研讨会!无论您是想获得某个特定主题的更多知识,还是想与其他乳癌幸存者见面,我们都能为每个人提供帮助。 

2

我们每周四的长期预约适用于所有阶段。我们还针对特定阶段和亚型(如转移性乳腺癌和炎症性乳腺癌等)每月举办一次特定的分组讨论。 

3

读书俱乐部每月第一个周日上午 11 点(东部时间)举行会议。欢迎您每个月都来参加,或者根据您的时间和我们正在阅读的书籍来选择您的月份。 

4

通过艺术、写作和其他创造性方式,我们有能力管理自己的压力,理解我们的现在,并在静止的时刻放松自己。 

5

每月免费提供恢复性瑜伽、乳腺癌瑜伽和尊巴舞在线课程。

Managing Breast Cancer During Pregnancy and Breastfeeding


The joyful feeling of bringing a new life into the world can quickly be dashed if you also receive a breast cancer diagnosis. Suddenly, you’re thrust into a fight to protect your life. You may be concerned that the treatment you need could harm your baby. Or you may worry that treatment won’t be as effective if you’re pregnant. But it isn’t all bad news. According to estimates from The National Cancer Institute, only one in every 3,000 women is diagnosed with gestational breast cancer. And, several medical alternatives can slow the progression of the disease without compromising the pregnancy.



Because pregnancy causes your breasts to swell and become tender as milk ducts grow and stretch to prepare for breastfeeding, it may be more difficult to detect small lumps and to diagnose breast cancer. It’s good to know that most breast lumps found during pregnancy are unlikely to be breast cancer. But you should still bring any suspicious lump to your doctor’s attention and go through the proper tests to find out whether it might be cancer. DON’T WAIT until after you deliver your baby to have your doctor check the lump.


We hope this information about pregnancy and breastfeeding is a useful addition to our collection of valuable information and resources and personal stories to help in any way possible.


Testing Methods & the Risks During Pregnancy:


Mammograms

According to the American Cancer Society, mammograms are generally safe when you’re pregnant. The test requires only a small amount of radiation, and the radiation is focused on the breast, so most of it doesn’t reach other parts of the body. For extra protection, a lead shield is placed on the belly to block any possible radiation scatter.


Ultrasound

Ultrasound is considered a safe tool for examining the breasts of pregnant women. It is usually used before mammography to evaluate a palpable lump (a lump you can feel). For pregnant and non-pregnant women, ultrasound can accurately tell if a lump is a harmless cyst filled with fluid or a solid mass that could be cancerous. It’s much less accurate at distinguishing between a solid lump that is breast cancer and a solid lump that is not.


MRI

The U.S. Food and Drug Administration says the safety of magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) during pregnancy hasn’t been established. There have been small studies that indicate an MRI doesn’t cause problems in pregnant women. Talk to your doctor about whether this type of test is safe for you and your baby.


Biopsy

A biopsy, a procedure in which doctors remove a small portion of the suspicious breast lump, is used to diagnose breast cancer with certainty in pregnant and non-pregnant women. Such tissue can be removed by a needle (needle or core biopsy) or by surgical removal of the entire lump (excisional biopsy). A biopsy can usually be an outpatient course of action. There is little risk to the baby. A biopsy can also be done under general anesthesia if needed, with minimal risk to the baby.


Treatment for Breast Cancer During Pregnancy


Since it’s rare that pregnant women are diagnosed with breast cancer, there hasn’t been a lot of research on treatment for breast cancer during pregnancy. Guidelines have been developed to ensure that pregnant women receive excellent breast cancer care.


Most studies show that pregnant women respond to treatment as well as other women of the same age and with the same stage and type of breast cancer. You need to do everything you can to treat it so you can mother your baby.


A study of 129 children from September 2015 found that babies whose mothers are treated for cancer while pregnant have no development problems. Treatments looked at included radiotherapy, chemotherapy, surgery and medication, and babies exposed to these in utero were no different from those whose mothers had cancer but received no treatment.


Breastfeeding If You Have Breast Cancer


Breastfeeding provides many physical and emotional benefits to both baby and mom. Still, for moms who have a current breast cancer diagnosis, or who have received breast cancer treatment, the decision is even more complicated.


Breastfeeding during cancer treatment


In many cases, doctors will advise against trying to breastfeed while undergoing breast cancer treatment. Although cancer cannot be passed from the mother to the baby through breastmilk, certain chemicals from chemotherapy and hormone therapy can be. All procedures may not have the same effect, so it is important to talk with your oncologist about your treatment plan and with the pediatrician about the impact these medicines could have on your breast milk, and ultimately, on your baby.


You should also take into consideration the physical and emotional toll that undergoing therapy may involve. You and your doctor may prefer to conserve your energy and time for reclaiming your health, verses for milk production.


Breastfeeding after cancer treatment

The answer to knowing if you can still breastfeed after treatment depends on your situation. If you had surgery on only one breast, the unaffected breast should be fine. Treatment on the affected side may have damaged the tissue, making it uncomfortable for you to breastfeed or difficult for the baby to latch on. Breast surgery and radiation can affect the amount of milk that the breast can produce.


If you are interested in breastfeeding after cancer treatment, it is crucial to work with your child’s pediatrician to make sure your baby is getting the nutrition they need. A certified lactation consultant can also provide encouragement, guidance and resources.



Keeping the baby in your room after delivery, maintaining skin-to-skin contact and feeding on demand can help accelerate and maximize milk production and family bonding.


Be sure to check out our events, webinars and programs to learn more about surviving breast cancer. Best wishes for a healthy pregnancy!


Subscribe to our mailing list and receive weekly inspiration directly to your inbox! 

Love our content?

Support Our Charity

and know you are making a difference

Follow Us
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram