页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

Oncotype DX 复发评分

已更新:2022 年 12 月 17 日

作者:Jasmine Shukla 和 Laura Carfang


Oncotype DX 的结果是复发评分,这个数字从 1 到 100 不等。数字越高,癌症复发的可能性越大,患者接受化疗的获益也就越大。 如果数值较低,研究发现将化疗作为患者治疗计划的一部分并不会带来更多益处。


这些评分表明了乳腺癌在治疗和手术后复发的风险和几率。结果或疗效可作为患者与肿瘤团队对话的参考点,以确定最佳的治疗方案。



肿瘤型 DX 检测

Oncotype DX 是一种基因组检测方法,可分析 21 个基因的行为,并通过算法预测化疗对特定个体的有效性。


我们知道接受化疗有很多好处,但选择让我们的身体接受这种强效、有毒的治疗并不容易。对于那些被确诊为乳腺癌的患者及其肿瘤内科医生来说,重要的是要讨论化疗方案的利弊、化疗的时机(新辅助治疗,即手术前,或辅助治疗,即手术后),并了解化疗并不适合每一个人。


一项名为 "个体化治疗方案分配试验"(TAILORx)的研究旨在确定化疗是否对Oncotype DX肿瘤复发评分处于中等水平的女性有益。这项迄今为止规模最大的乳腺癌治疗试验表明,对于某些类型的早期乳腺癌患者,单纯内分泌治疗与内分泌治疗加化疗同样有效。这项试验的结果在美国临床肿瘤学会(American Society of Clinical Oncology)上公布后,立即被应用到临床实践中。 美国临床肿瘤学会.


Oncotype dx 检验 - 何时使用?


Oncotype dx 检测主要用于两种情况。


1.如果乳腺癌没有扩散到乳腺导管以外(乳腺导管原位癌),这将有助于医生了解妇女癌症复发或再发的风险,以及了解妇女在 DCIS 手术后接受放射治疗的益处。


2.如果早期癌症的雌激素受体呈阳性,那么肿瘤型 dx 检测可以帮助确定该妇女术后接受化疗的可能性。



哪些人有资格接受 Oncotype DX 检测?


这项测试并不适合所有人。当我知道 2018 年传出的这一消息时,我为自己没有听说过这一消息而感到震惊。一想到不需要接受化疗,我就如梦初醒!但在进一步了解了谁有可能成为候选人后,我很快意识到这不是我,因为癌症已经扩散到了我的淋巴结。


Oncotype Dx 检测的候选者:

  • 您最近被诊断出患有 I 期或 II 期浸润性乳腺癌

  • 癌症雌激素受体阳性

  • 淋巴结中没有癌细胞(淋巴结阴性乳腺癌)

  • 您和您的医生正在就化疗做出决定。


Oncotype DX 检测的结果必须具有重大意义,而且必须在没有任何差错的情况下进行,因为其结果会对疗效和复发做出重要决定。这项检测是一项主观检测,因为它不会对任何两个人产生相同的结果,对每个人的预测都是独一无二的。只有经过精通医学的专家的适当会诊后才能进行这项检查,因为患者的生命受到威胁,任何错误或哪怕是一个小失误都可能造成严重后果。ASCO 提供了最新的指南和建议 这里.

Oncotype 评分高

美国临床肿瘤学会和国家综合癌症网络指南现已将 ODRS 纳入其早期乳腺癌治疗指南。不过,这项检查费用昂贵,在美国每位患者大约需要 4000 美元。


肿瘤型 DX 复发评分表

Oncotype DX 检测复发评分(ODRS)是肿瘤专家和患者讨论下一步治疗计划的一种方式。在看过大量图表后,我不得不说这些数据仍然非常令人困惑。虽然很容易找到有关 Oncotype DX 如何评分的信息,但重要的是要阅读决定图表的细小文字。

以下是关于低风险和高风险 ODRS 的一般准则:


0 到 17 分 被认为是低复发评分,癌症复发的几率很低。这个分数也表明化疗的益处可能不值得您冒风险。但请记住,低复发分数并不意味着您的癌症一定不会复发。


得分 18 至 30 属于中度复发评分,化疗对您的益处尚不确定。您的医生会与您讨论这意味着什么,并考虑到与您的诊断和癌症特征相关的所有因素。


31 分至 100 分被视为高复发分数。 I如果您的复发评分较高,那么癌症复发的几率就比较高,在癌症治疗中加入化疗可能有助于防止癌症复发。需要注意的是,高复发评分 并不 癌症一定会复发。


肿瘤型 DX 检测可靠性

Oncotype DX 对辅助治疗建议的决策具有重要影响。 但评分系统并不像看上去那样非黑即白。年龄和阶段在解释这些结果时起着重要作用。 根据 TAILORx 研究,Oncotype DX 评分为 16-25 分的 50 岁及以下女性,在治疗计划中同时纳入激素治疗和化疗可能会有好处。同样,对于 0 期且患有 DCIS则被认为局部复发风险较低,放射治疗的益处不会超过风险。

重要的是要知道您可能符合接受 Oncotype DX 检测的条件,而且检测结果是您与肿瘤专家进行深入交流的起点。乳腺癌领域正在取得重大进展,这为我们提供了限制自身毒性的机会。然而,治疗计划是因人而异的,归根结底,我们必须做适合自己并符合自己精神的事情。



观看我们最新的 视频



 

参考资料

Dialani V、Gaur S、Mehta TS、Venkataraman S、Fein-Zachary V、Phillips J 等. 根据放射病理特征预测雌激素受体阳性、淋巴结阴性浸润性乳腺癌的低复发率与高复发率:与 Oncotype DX 检测复发率评分的比较。 放射学.2016;280:370-378.


Siow, Z. R., De Boer, R. H., Lindeman, G. J., & Mann, G. B. (2018)。聚焦Oncotype DX®乳腺癌检测的实用性。 国际妇女健康杂志, 10doi:10.2147/IJWH.S124520


Sparano JA、Gray RJ、Makower DF 等:乳腺癌 21 基因表达检测指导下的辅助化疗。N Engl J Med.379(2):111-121, 2018.



最新文章

查看全部

现在

候车室

评论


冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间每周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

鼓励和赋权

对于新诊断的患者

美国东部时间 9 月 10 日上午 11:00

RSVP

乳腺癌图书俱乐部

每月第一个星期日

RSVP

恢复性瑜伽

秘密花园

东部时间 4 月 22 日下午 6:00

RSVP

气功

东部时间 4 月 23 日上午 11:30

RSVP

艺术疗法

东部时间 5 月 6 日下午 6:00

RSVP

森林浴

东部时间 5 月 7 日下午 6:00

RSVP

反思与充电

表达性写作

美国东部时间 5 月 13 日下午 6:00

RSVP

椅子辅助瑜伽健身

美国东部时间 5 月 14 日上午 11:30

RSVP

针对 DIEP 皮瓣的瑜伽伸展运动

东部时间 5 月 14 日下午 6:00

RSVP

更多西班牙语活动

RSVP

近期活动

1

生存乳癌 "免费为您提供乳癌支持、活动和网络研讨会!无论您是想获得某个特定主题的更多知识,还是想与其他乳癌幸存者见面,我们都能为每个人提供帮助。 

2

我们每周四的长期预约适用于所有阶段。我们还针对特定阶段和亚型(如转移性乳腺癌和炎症性乳腺癌等)每月举办一次特定的分组讨论。 

3

读书俱乐部每月第一个周日上午 11 点(东部时间)举行会议。欢迎您每个月都来参加,或者根据您的时间和我们正在阅读的书籍来选择您的月份。 

4

通过艺术、写作和其他创造性方式,我们有能力管理自己的压力,理解我们的现在,并在静止的时刻放松自己。 

5

每月免费提供恢复性瑜伽、乳腺癌瑜伽和尊巴舞在线课程。

Oncotype DX Score

By Jasmine Shukla & Laura Carfang


The results of the Oncotype DX is a recurrence score, a number which ranges from 1 through 100. The higher number is associated with a greater probability of the cancer returning and that the patient will receive greater benefits from undergoing chemotherapy. If the number is lower, studies have found that there is little added benefit of adding chemotherapy as part of the patients treatment plan.


These scores suggests the risks and chances of breast cancer’s return even after therapy and surgery. The result or outcome serves as a point of reference for a dialogue between the patient and the oncology team to determine the best course of action.



Oncotype DX Test

The Oncotype DX is a genomic test that analyses the behavior of 21 genes and, through an algorithm, predicts the likelihood of how effective chemotherapy would be for a particular individual.


We know there are several benefits of undergoing chemotherapy but the choice to put our bodies through such a potent and toxic treatment does not come easily. It's important for those diagnosed with breast cancer and their medical oncologists to discuss the pros and cons of a chemotherapy regimen, the timing of chemotherapy (neoadjuvant i.e., before surgery, or adjuvant meaning after surgery) and understand that it may not be for everyone.


A research study called "Trial Assigning Individualized Options for Treatment” (TAILORx) set out to determine whether chemotherapy is beneficial for women who have mid-range Oncotype DX tumor recurrence scores. This trial — the largest breast cancer treatment trial ever conducted— showed that endocrine therapy alone was as effective as endocrine therapy plus chemotherapy in women with certain types of early stage breast cancer. The results of this trial have been implemented immediately into practice after its announcement at the American Society of Clinical Oncology.


Oncotype dx Test - When is it used?


The Oncotype dx test is used in two main scenarios.


1. If the breast cancer has not spread beyond the milk ducts, (ductal carcinoma in situ), it will help doctors understand the woman's risk of the cancer coming back, or returning, as well as provide insight into the benefits the woman would receive from radiation therapy after DCIS surgery.


2. If the early stage cancer is estrogen-receptor positive, the oncotype dx test can help frame the conversation for how likely the woman would benefit from chemotherapy after surgery.



Who is eligible for the Oncotype DX Test?


This test isn't for everyone. When I found out about this news which came out in 2018, I was shocked that I didn't hear about it. The thought of not needing to have chemotherapy would have been my dream! But after looking more into who would be a likely candidate, I quickly came to realize it was not me since the cancer had spread to my lymph nodes.


Candidates for the Oncotype Dx Test:

  • You have recently been diagnosed with stage I or II invasive breast cancer

  • The cancer is estrogen-receptor-positive

  • There is no cancer in your lymph nodes (lymph-node-negative breast cancer)

  • You and your doctor are making decisions about chemotherapy.


The results of Oncotype DX test must be given its enormous significance and is to be conducted without any glitches as the consequence result leads to an essential decision about the effectiveness and recurrence. This test is a subjective one, as it will never be the same for any two people and predictions for each individual will be unique. This is to be done only after proper consultations by proficient medical specialists as the life of the patient is at risk and anything wrong or even one small mistake can have severe repercussions. ASCO has provided the latest guidelines and recommendations here.

High Oncotype Score

The American Society for Clinical Oncology and National Comprehensive Cancer Network Guidelines now include the ODRS in their treatment guidelines for early breast cancer. However, the test is expensive and costs approximately $4000 per patient in the United States.


Oncotype DX Recurrence Score Chart

Oncotype DX test recurrence scores (ODRS) are a way for oncologists and patients to discuss next steps in terms of a treatment plan. After looking at numerous charts, I have to say that the data is still very confusing. While it is easy to find information on how the Oncotype DX is scored, it is important to read the fine print which determine the charts.

Here is a general guideline with regards to low and high risk ODRS:


Score 0 to 17 is considered a Low recurrence score and the chance that your cancer will return is low. This score also suggests that the benefits of chemotherapy may not be worth the risks for you. However, please remember a low recurrence score does not mean that your cancer will definitely not come back.


Score 18 to 30 is considered a Medium recurrence score and the benefits of chemotherapy for you are uncertain. Your doctor will discuss with you what this means and take in all of the factors that are specific to your diagnosis and cancer characteristics.


A Score 31 to 100 is considered a High recurrence score. If you have a high recurrence score, the chance that your cancer will return is somewhat high and adding chemotherapy to your cancer treatment may help keep the cancer from coming back. It’s important to note that a high recurrence score does not mean that your cancer will definitely come back.


Oncotype DX Test Reliability

The Oncotype DX has a significant impact on decision making in adjuvant therapy recommendations. But the scoring system is not as black and white as it may seem. Age and stage play a significant role in interpreting these results. According to the TAILORx study, women 50 and younger with an Oncotype DX score of 16-25, there may be a benefit of including both hormone therapy and chemotherapy in the treatment plan. Similarly, a result of 39 for women who are stage 0 with DCIS are considered to have low risk for local recurrence and the benefits of radiation do not outweigh the risks.

It’s important to know that you may qualify for an Oncotype DX test and that the results are a starting point for a deeper conversation with your oncologist. Significant advancements are being made in the breast cancer community and an opportunity for us to limit the toxicity to which we expose ourselves. However, treatment plans are individual specific and at the end of the day, we have to do what is right for us and in line with our spirit.



Listen to our latest podcast with Dr. Jordana Phillips.

Watch our latest video




References

Dialani V, Gaur S, Mehta TS, Venkataraman S, Fein-Zachary V, Phillips J, et al. Prediction of low versus high recurrence scores in estrogen receptor-positive, lymph node-negative invasive breast cancer on the basis of radiologic-pathologic features: comparison with Oncotype DX test recurrence scores. Radiology. 2016;280:370–378.


Siow, Z. R., De Boer, R. H., Lindeman, G. J., & Mann, G. B. (2018). Spotlight on the utility of the Oncotype DX® breast cancer assay. International journal of women's health, 10, 89–100. doi:10.2147/IJWH.S124520


Sparano JA, Gray RJ, Makower DF, et al. Adjuvant chemotherapy guided by a 21-gene expression assay in breast cancer. N Engl J Med. 379(2):111-121, 2018.



Subscribe to our mailing list and receive weekly inspiration directly to your inbox! 

Love our content?

Support Our Charity

and know you are making a difference

Follow Us
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram