页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

和谐即治疗



数千年来,音乐以其不同的表现形式为人类提供了良好的服务。 据说,音乐起源于旧石器时代中期,可追溯到公元前 5 万年至公元前 1.2 万年。 在古代原始洞穴壁画中,甚至有舞者对音乐的描绘。


长期以来,音乐的节奏一直被广泛认为是振奋精神的有力工具。它能够唤起人们的情绪反应,让人放松或受到刺激,并有可能帮助人们治愈疾病。 事实上,如今人们相信音乐可以通过各种方式改善医疗效果和生活质量。


有鉴于此,劳拉和我最近非常荣幸地在我们的播客中与加利福尼亚州的古典摇滚歌手大卫-维克托(David Victor)进行了交谈,并录制了访谈节目、 乳腺癌对话.大卫是 BOSTON 乐队的吉他手和主唱,他的故事引人入胜。 在一个多小时的时间里,他向我们讲述了他的故事,并演唱了几首优美的歌曲,包括一首原创作品,他还用一把生动的原声节奏吉他为自己伴奏。

他的故事如下:


早在 2012 年,作为白金销量乐队 BOSTON 的表演成员,David 就注意到乐迷们是如何被迷住,如何回到他们的青春岁月。让他感到好奇的是,即使是 BOSTON 的铁杆歌迷似乎也并不关心台上的乐队成员是谁,"他们只关心我们是否在重现这种炙热的现场音乐。

这让他们感觉良好"。

在最后一次巡演中,他有幸为加利福尼亚州长滩米勒儿童医院的一些儿童进行了现场原声音乐表演。尽管这些孩子并不真正了解 BOSTON 的音乐,但他们非常欣赏音乐的氛围和精神,也非常喜欢他在现场为他们演唱。


随着与越来越多的孩子见面并为他们演奏,大卫意识到,音乐的精神和它所传达的感觉传递着一种普遍的治愈力量,直达他们的灵魂。


那天,他为孩子们演唱了许多歌曲,然后接受了特别要求,在父母的微笑陪伴下,在病房里为这些年轻的病人表演。 大卫从这次探访中获得了一次震撼人心、振奋人心和意义深远的情感体验:"我非常喜欢在这种极其艰难的情况下为病人及其家属带来现场音乐,试图振奋他们的精神,减轻他们的负担,让他们明白他们并不孤单"。


离开医院时,他顿悟了。"我仿佛置身于 "九霄云外",灵光一闪,觉得我需要用音乐来唤起我们中间最脆弱的人:医院病人、他们的家人和爱人的精神和希望"。


因此,"和谐与治愈 "的想法应运而生。该组织的目标是让尽可能多的现场音乐家来到医院和临终关怀机构的病人面前,无论年龄大小,为他们带来舒缓、真挚的现场音乐,引起他们心灵的共鸣,给他们带来慰藉,让他们对明天充满希望。


Harmony & Healing 成立于 2019 年 1 月,是一家医院和医疗机构音乐慈善机构,也是美国国税局认可的 501(c)(3) 慈善组织,由圣雷蒙居民、前经典摇滚乐队波士顿乐队成员大卫-维克多创立。

最新文章

查看全部

现在

候车室

留言


冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间每周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

鼓励和赋权

对于新诊断的患者

美国东部时间 9 月 10 日上午 11:00

RSVP

乳腺癌图书俱乐部

每月第一个星期日

RSVP

恢复性瑜伽

秘密花园

东部时间 4 月 22 日下午 6:00

RSVP

气功

东部时间 4 月 23 日上午 11:30

RSVP

艺术疗法

东部时间 5 月 6 日下午 6:00

RSVP

森林浴

东部时间 5 月 7 日下午 6:00

RSVP

反思与充电

表达性写作

美国东部时间 5 月 13 日下午 6:00

RSVP

椅子辅助瑜伽健身

美国东部时间 5 月 14 日上午 11:30

RSVP

针对 DIEP 皮瓣的瑜伽伸展运动

东部时间 5 月 14 日下午 6:00

RSVP

更多西班牙语活动

RSVP

近期活动

1

生存乳癌 "免费为您提供乳癌支持、活动和网络研讨会!无论您是想获得某个特定主题的更多知识,还是想与其他乳癌幸存者见面,我们都能为每个人提供帮助。 

2

我们每周四的长期预约适用于所有阶段。我们还针对特定阶段和亚型(如转移性乳腺癌和炎症性乳腺癌等)每月举办一次特定的分组讨论。 

3

读书俱乐部每月第一个周日上午 11 点(东部时间)举行会议。欢迎您每个月都来参加,或者根据您的时间和我们正在阅读的书籍来选择您的月份。 

4

通过艺术、写作和其他创造性方式,我们有能力管理自己的压力,理解我们的现在,并在静止的时刻放松自己。 

5

每月免费提供恢复性瑜伽、乳腺癌瑜伽和尊巴舞在线课程。

top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurviving Breast Cancer

Harmony as Healing



Music in its various manifestations has served humanity well throughout many thousands of years. It is believed to have originated during the middle of the Paleolithic Period, dating back 50,000 BP to 12,000 BP. It’s evidence is even depicted by dancers in ancient original cave paintings.


The rhythm of music is, and has long been, recognized far and wide as a powerful tool for uplifting one’s spirit. It’s quite capable of evoking an emotional response, it may relax or stimulate, and potentially help people heal. Indeed, nowadays it’s believed to improve medical outcomes and quality of life in a variety of ways.


With that in mind, Laura and I recently had the distinct pleasure to speak with, and record an interview with David Victor, a California based Classic Rocker on our podcast, Breast Cancer Conversations. David, a guitarist, and lead singer for the band BOSTON, had an intriguing story to tell. For over an hour he regaled us with his narrative, as well as sang several beautiful songs, including an original composition, all of which he accompanied himself with a lively, acoustic rhythm guitar.

His story follows:


As a performing member of the platinum selling band BOSTON back in 2012, David noticed how fans were mesmerized and transported back to their youth. He was intrigued that even hardcore BOSTON fans didn’t seem to care who the on-stage bandmates were; “they only cared that we were reproducing this searing live music that

resurfaced old, pleasant memories - which made them feel good”.

While on one of the final tours, he was fortunate to have the opportunity to perform a live acoustic music show for some children at Miller Children’s Hospital in Long Beach, California. Even though these youngsters didn’t really know the BOSTON catalog, they nonetheless appreciated the vibe and spirit of the music, and that he was there singing to them.


As he met and played for more and more of the kids, David realized that the spirit of music and the feeling it communicated channeled a universal healing power that went straight to their soul.


He performed many songs for the children that day, then took special requests, performing for these young patients in their hospital rooms, accompanied by smiling parents. David came away from that visit with a powerful, uplifting and profoundly meaningful emotional experience: “I very much enjoyed bringing live music to patients and their families in these extremely trying circumstances in an attempt to lift their spirits, ease their burden and help them understand they were not alone”.


When he left the hospital he had an epiphany. “I felt as if I were on “Cloud 9”, and had a flash of inspiration that I needed to use music to raise the spirits and hopes of the most fragile among us: hospital patients, their families, and loved ones”.


Thus, the idea of Harmony & Healing was born. The organizational goal is to get as many live musicians in front of as many hospital and hospice patients, as possible, regardless of age, bringing them soothing and heartfelt live music that resonates in their souls, brings them solace and gives them hope for tomorrow.


Founded in January, 2019, Harmony & Healing is a hospital and healthcare facility music charity, and an IRS-recognized 501(c)(3) charitable organization, founded by San Ramon resident and former classic rock band BOSTON band member, David Victor.

Bình luận


Meditation Mondays:

Chakra Chanting with Gloria

Mondays at 10:00 a.m. ET 

RSVP

Thursday Night Thrivers:

All Stages Support Group

Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Metastatic Breast Cancer Support Group

First and third Thursdays

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Inflammatory Breast Cancer Support Group

Second Thursday

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

The Caregiver Huddle

Third Tuesday

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Tuesday Night Thrivers

Después de un Diagnóstico:

Grupo de Apoyo en Español

2do y Cuarto Martes de cada mes 

7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP​

Encourage and Empower

For Newly Diagnosed

September 10, 11:00 a.m. ET

RSVP

Breast Cancer Book Club

The first Sunday of the month

RSVP

Pilates

July 19,  10:00 a.m. ET

RSVP

Restorative Yoga:

Unearthing Opportunities

July 15 ,  5:30 p.m. ET

RSVP

Reflect & Recharge

Expressive Writing

July 22,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Art Therapy

August 5, 6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Fitness with Chair Assist

August 13, 11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Forest Bathing

August 13,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Stretching for DIEP flap

August 20,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Más eventos en español

RSVP

Upcoming Events

1

Surviving Breast Cancer provides breast cancer support, events, and webinars at no cost to you! Whether you are looking to gain more knowledge on a particular topic or meet up with other breast cancer survivors, we have something for everyone. 

2

Our standing appointment on Thursdays is for all stages. We also host specific breakout groups once a month for specific stages and subtypes such as Metastatic breast cancer, and Inflammatory Breast Cancer, etc. 

3

The Book Club meets the first Sunday of every month at 11 am ET. You are welcome to join each month or pick and choose your month based on your availability and the book we are reading. 

4

Through art, writing, and other creative modalities, we hold the power to manage our stress, make sense of our now, and relax into moments of stillness. 

5

Free, monthly, online classes in restorative yoga, yoga for breast cancer, and Zumba. 

6

Después de un Diagnóstico

bottom of page