页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

Datopotamab Deruxtecan 在临床试验中大显身手

作者 基拉-福特




最近,正在进行的临床试验取得了突破性进展。 临床试验达托帕单抗德鲁司坦药物的临床试验中取得了突破性进展。.阿斯利康公司和第一三共公司一直在进行研究,作为其 TROPION-Breast01 试验的一部分。 与单药化疗的效果。 转移性HR阳性、HER2低或阴性、不适合内分泌治疗或之前接受过其他干预治疗但病情进展的乳腺癌患者的疗效。这项研究是通过随机、多中心、开放标签试验进行的。 这项研究是通过随机、多中心、开放标签试验进行的,在亚洲、欧洲、北美洲、南美洲和非洲有 700 多名患者参加了试验。


Datopotamab deruxtecan 是一种 抗体-药物共轭物是一类专为靶向治疗而设计的药物,最常用于治疗癌症。目前,全球有超过 12 项临床试验正在进行中,研究该药物对多种肿瘤的影响,尤其是对激素受体肿瘤的影响。 该药物对荷尔蒙受体阳性、HER2 低或阴性乳腺癌的作用尤其受到关注。


乳腺癌被归类为激素受体阳性激素受体阳性在进行活检收集癌细胞后,乳腺癌被归类为 "激素受体阳性"。然后对这些细胞进行检测,以确定它们是否含有可作为雌激素和孕激素受体的蛋白质。带有受体的癌细胞需要这些激素才能生长。 激素受体阳性意味着癌细胞含有雌激素、孕激素或两者的受体。激素受体阳性癌症的生长速度通常比激素受体阴性癌症慢。


HER2 低或阴性乳腺癌是根据乳腺细胞中人类表皮生长因子受体 2(HER2)蛋白的含量进行的分类。在适当的水平上,HER2 蛋白可以帮助控制乳腺细胞的生长和维持速度。然而,在癌症患者中 高水平的 HER2 可能表明乳腺癌正在迅速生长和扩散。 针对 HER2 蛋白的特定药物和疗法,但 HER2 低或阴性的患者通常对此类疗法反应不佳。


达托帕单抗-德鲁司康 III 期试验的最新进展表明,激素受体阳性、HER2 低或阴性的癌症患者在 有了 "统计学意义和临床意义上的明显改善"。与化疗相比,患者在服药期间实现了无进展生存期的最终目标。 无进展生存期是指患者在治疗过程中或治疗后继续带病生存而未出现疾病进展的时间。达托帕单抗德鲁司坦试验 旨在了解该药物对无进展生存期和总生存期(初次诊断后的生存期)的影响。 最新的研究还表明,达托帕单抗-德鲁司坦对总生存期有积极影响,但这些数据仍是新数据,需要进一步研究后才能做出定论。


这些结果只是药物试验第三阶段的开端,随着更多数据的收集,人们对达托帕单抗-德鲁西坦疗效的认识将更加清晰。不过,与此同时 令人鼓舞的是,这种药物对激素受体阳性 HER2 阴性乳腺癌患者产生了积极的疗效。


了解更多信息:



播客 乳腺癌对话


药物有效吗?探索乳腺癌的治疗效果



A关于作者

基拉-福特 Kiara Ford 是爱默生学院的应届毕业生,主修传播学,副修健康与社会。她目前是非营利组织 "亚洲妇女健康组织 "的一名社区保健员实习生。她热衷于病人权益和健康公平,希望通过自己的工作提高人们对病人权益的认识和理解。



出自同一作者:

最新文章

查看全部

现在

候车室

ความคิดเห็น


冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间每周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

鼓励和赋权

对于新诊断的患者

美国东部时间 9 月 10 日上午 11:00

RSVP

乳腺癌图书俱乐部

每月第一个星期日

RSVP

恢复性瑜伽

秘密花园

东部时间 4 月 22 日下午 6:00

RSVP

气功

东部时间 4 月 23 日上午 11:30

RSVP

艺术疗法

东部时间 5 月 6 日下午 6:00

RSVP

森林浴

东部时间 5 月 7 日下午 6:00

RSVP

反思与充电

表达性写作

美国东部时间 5 月 13 日下午 6:00

RSVP

椅子辅助瑜伽健身

美国东部时间 5 月 14 日上午 11:30

RSVP

针对 DIEP 皮瓣的瑜伽伸展运动

东部时间 5 月 14 日下午 6:00

RSVP

更多西班牙语活动

RSVP

近期活动

1

生存乳癌 "免费为您提供乳癌支持、活动和网络研讨会!无论您是想获得某个特定主题的更多知识,还是想与其他乳癌幸存者见面,我们都能为每个人提供帮助。 

2

我们每周四的长期预约适用于所有阶段。我们还针对特定阶段和亚型(如转移性乳腺癌和炎症性乳腺癌等)每月举办一次特定的分组讨论。 

3

读书俱乐部每月第一个周日上午 11 点(东部时间)举行会议。欢迎您每个月都来参加,或者根据您的时间和我们正在阅读的书籍来选择您的月份。 

4

通过艺术、写作和其他创造性方式,我们有能力管理自己的压力,理解我们的现在,并在静止的时刻放松自己。 

5

每月免费提供恢复性瑜伽、乳腺癌瑜伽和尊巴舞在线课程。

top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurviving Breast Cancer

Datopotamab Deruxtecan Shows Promise in Clinical Trials

By Kiara Ford




A promising breakthrough has recently emerged in the ongoing clinical trials for the datopotamab deruxtecan drug. AstraZeneca and Daiichi Sankyo have been conducting research as part of their TROPION-Breast01 trial, which seeks to determine the effects of datopotamab deruxtecan against single-agent chemotherapy for patients with inoperable or metastatic HR-positive, HER2-low or negative breast cancer who are not candidates for endocrine therapy or have already previously progressed on other interventions. This research is taking place through randomized, multicenter, open label trials with over 700 patients across Asia, Europe, North America, South America, and Africa.


Datopotamab deruxtecan is an antibody-drug conjugate, a class of drug which is designed for targeted therapies and most often used in treatment of cancer. There are currently more than 12 clinical trials ongoing worldwide to study the effects of the drug on multiple tumors, with a particular interest in its effects on hormone receptor-positive, HER2-low or negative breast cancer.


Breast cancer is classified as “hormone receptor-positive” after a biopsy to collect cancer cells. These cells are then tested to determine whether they contain proteins which can act as receptors for the hormones estrogen and progesterone. Cancer cells with receptors will require these same hormones to grow. Being hormone receptor-positive means that the cancer cells contain receptors for either estrogen, progesterone, or both. Hormone receptor-positive cancer typically grows slower than hormone receptor-negative cancer.


HER2-low or negative breast cancer is a categorization based on the level of human epidermal growth factor receptor 2 (HER2) proteins in breast cells. At the right level, HER2 proteins can help control the rate of breast cell growth and maintenance. In cancer patients, however, a high level of HER2 may indicate that the breast cancer is growing and spreading rapidly. Specific drugs and therapies which target HER2 proteins, but patients who are HER2-low or negative typically will not respond well to such treatments.


The most recent development from the datopotamab deruxtecan Phase III trials demonstrated that patients whose cancer was hormone receptor-positive and HER2 low or negative had “statistically significant and clinically meaningful improvement” toward the end goal of progression-free survival while taking the drug, compared to chemotherapy. Progression-free survival is the amount of time during or after treatment in which a patient continues to live with the disease without disease progression. The datopotamab deruxtecan trials seek to understand the drug’s impact on both progression-free survival and overall survival (the duration of life after initial diagnosis). This most recent study also suggests that datopotamab deruxtecan can have a positive impact on overall survival, but the data is still new and requires further study before any definitive statements are made.


These results are just the beginning of Phase III of the drug trials, and a greater understanding of datopotamab deruxtecan’s efficacy will become clearer as more data is gathered. Still, in the meantime, it is encouraging to see the drug yielding positive results for patients with hormone receptor-positive HER2-negative breast cancer.


Learn More:



On the Podcast: Breast Cancer Conversations


Is the Medicine Working? Exploring Treatment Efficacy in Breast Cancer



About the Author:

Kiara Ford is a recent graduate of Emerson College, where she majored in communication studies and minored in health and society. She is currently a community health worker trainee with the non-profit organization Asian Women for Health. She is passionate about patient advocacy and health equity, and hopes to raise awareness and increase understanding of patients’ rights through her work.



From the Same Author:

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Meditation Mondays:

Chakra Chanting with Gloria

Mondays at 10:00 a.m. ET 

RSVP

Thursday Night Thrivers:

All Stages Support Group

Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Metastatic Breast Cancer Support Group

First and third Thursdays

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Inflammatory Breast Cancer Support Group

Second Thursday

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Tuesday Night Thrivers

Después de un Diagnóstico:

Grupo de Apoyo en Español

2do y Cuarto Martes de cada mes 

7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP​

Encourage and Empower

For Newly Diagnosed

September 10, 11:00 a.m. ET

RSVP

Breast Cancer Book Club

The first Sunday of the month

RSVP

Restorative Yoga:

Unearthing Opportunities

May 20 ,  5:30 p.m. ET

RSVP

In Body Breathwork

May 21 ,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Brain Spotting

May 27,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Qi Gong

May 28,  11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Art Therapy

June 3, 6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Forest Bathing

Jun 4,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Reflect & Recharge

Expressive Writing

June 10,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Fitness with Chair Assist

June 11, 11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Stretching for DIEP flap

June 11,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Más eventos en español

RSVP

Upcoming Events

1

Surviving Breast Cancer provides breast cancer support, events, and webinars at no cost to you! Whether you are looking to gain more knowledge on a particular topic or meet up with other breast cancer survivors, we have something for everyone. 

2

Our standing appointment on Thursdays is for all stages. We also host specific breakout groups once a month for specific stages and subtypes such as Metastatic breast cancer, and Inflammatory Breast Cancer, etc. 

3

The Book Club meets the first Sunday of every month at 11 am ET. You are welcome to join each month or pick and choose your month based on your availability and the book we are reading. 

4

Through art, writing, and other creative modalities, we hold the power to manage our stress, make sense of our now, and relax into moments of stillness. 

5

Free, monthly, online classes in restorative yoga, yoga for breast cancer, and Zumba. 

6

Después de un Diagnóstico

bottom of page