页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

运动与乳腺癌

作者:Kelly Hsu

运动对身心健康有许多积极影响。许多人都熟知运动与心脏病和糖尿病等疾病之间的关系。然而,运动与乳腺癌之间有什么关系呢?


不同的运动疗法可能对处于不同疾病阶段的患者有效。 大量研究表明,运动对处于疾病不同阶段的患者都有益处。


治疗期间进行锻炼可以改善症状。

  • 虽然化疗通常会导致心血管健康状况下降,但一项研究表明,在新辅助化疗期间完成为期 12 周的监督锻炼计划的患者,其心血管健康状况在计划结束时没有任何变化[ 1 ]。1].

  • 一项研究表明,移动拉伸运动可提高乳房手术后患者胸部的柔韧性[ 22].

  • 一项研究表明,接受辅助化疗的乳腺癌幸存者可以从有监督的大负荷阻力运动中获益,而且淋巴水肿的风险并没有增加[3]。3].

  • 一项针对开始接受辅助化疗的患者进行阻力运动干预的随机试验显示,患者的身体疲劳有所减轻,生活质量有所提高[ 44].


运动可对癌症治疗效果产生有益影响。

  • 一项研究显示,与接受常规治疗的患者相比,在新辅助化疗期间接受为期一年的饮食和运动干预的患者的病理完全反应(与治疗后生存期延长相关的预后因素)有所改善[ 5] 。5].

  • 研究表明,有氧运动和伸展运动能提高生活质量,还能降低患者在完成治疗后的抑郁严重程度[ 66].

  • 一项对饮食、运动以及饮食与运动相结合的干预措施进行评估的研究发现,减脂始终与癌症复发风险的降低有关[7]。7].

  • 不同研究的综述发现,增加体育锻炼与降低乳腺癌相关死亡的发生率有关[8]。8, 9].


对于癌症幸存者,美国癌症协会 美国癌症协会建议从缓慢开始,逐渐增加到 "每周 150-300 分钟中等强度(或 75-150 分钟剧烈强度)的活动"[9]。9]."中等强度运动的例子包括但不限于快步走、网球、园艺、舞蹈、瑜伽或推割草机。剧烈运动包括慢跑、跑步、徒步旅行或铲地。


养成定期锻炼的习惯很难,癌症确诊后更是如此。 所有运动计划都应根据个人所处的独特阶段和康复进度量身定制。如果您正处于治疗初期,关键是要温和地开始,做适合自己身体的运动,而不要过度劳累。即使是轻微的散步也能大大改善身体健康和心情。请记住,在开始任何新的锻炼计划之前,咨询您的临床医生是非常重要的。


锻炼可以单独进行,但也有证据表明,集体锻炼除了能增强体质外,还能对改善心理健康产生巨大影响。如果您正在寻找一个地方来开始或补充您当前的锻炼计划,请访问我们的网站、 2Unstoppable是一家非营利性机构,提供多种肿瘤健身资源,包括与个人或虚拟健身伙伴建立联系的选项。


"众所周知,健身伙伴或运动社区会激励我们站起来运动......此外,有了团体或伙伴的陪伴,我们可能会更努力、更坚持、更长期地运动。


神奇之处在于,这实际上是一种互惠关系。


来自他人的激励和责任感会让我们动起来,但体育锻炼也会让我们与其他女性进一步联系,帮助我们找到乳腺癌女性真正需要的情感支持。在她的书 运动的乐趣凯利-麦戈尼格尔(Kelly McGonigal)在她的《运动的快乐》一书中提出,"经常运动可能会降低你与他人联系的门槛--让你更自发地感受到亲密、陪伴和归属感。


此外,'体育锻炼与社会关系之间的联系为我们提供了一个积极锻炼身体的有力理由。这也是一个重要的提醒,我们人类需要彼此才能茁壮成长"。


2Unstoppable 利用这一重要纽带,帮助更多妇女改善自己的治疗效果。2Unstoppable 在虚拟平台上提供肿瘤运动与社会支持的独特组合,专为女性癌症患者设计。


2Unstoppable 提供教育、肿瘤锻炼课程、每月挑战、资源和免费的在线健身伙伴配对计划--所有这些都是为了激励和支持确诊癌症的妇女动起来,改善她们的健康状况。


- 米歇尔-斯特拉维茨(Michelle Stravitz),"2Unstoppable "公司首席执行官兼联合创始人。 2Unstoppable


查看 SBC 即将举行的活动免费虚拟运动项目!


了解更多信息:


参考资料


  1. Teplinsky, E., Podolski, A., Bessada, K., Rutledge, J., Burke, B., Christoudias, M., Klein, L., & Abbate, K. (December 2022).接受化疗的乳腺癌患者:STRENGTH 试验结果。德克萨斯州圣安东尼奥市,圣安东尼奥乳腺癌研讨会上的海报。

  2. Wilson D. J. (2017)。乳腺癌术后患者的锻炼。 肿瘤护理研讨会, 33(1), 98-105.

  3. Bloomquist, K., Adamsen, L., Hayes, S. C., Lillelund, C., Andersen, C., Christensen, K. B., Oturai, P., Ejlertsen, B., Tuxen, M. K., & Møller, T. (2019)。对有淋巴水肿风险的非运动型乳腺癌幸存者在化疗期间进行大负荷阻力运动:一项随机试验。 肿瘤学报》(瑞典斯德哥尔摩), 58(12), 1667-1675.

  4. Schmidt, M. E., Wiskemann, J., Armbrust, P., Schneeweiss, A., Ulrich, C. M., & Steindorf, K. (2015)。阻力运动对接受辅助化疗的乳腺癌患者的疲劳和生活质量的影响:随机对照试验。 国际癌症杂志, 137(2), 471-480.

  5. Ferrucci, L., Sanft, T. B., Harrigan, M., Cartmel, B., Li, F., Zupa, M., McGowan, C., Puklin, L., Nguyen, T. H., Tanasijevic, A. M., Neuhouser, M. L..、Hershman, D., Basen-Engquist, K., Jones, B., Knobf, T., Chagpar, A. B., Silber, A. L. M., Ligibel, J. A., & Irwin, M. L. (December 2022).运动和营养对接受新辅助化疗的乳腺癌妇女病理完全反应的随机试验:诊断后早期生活方式、运动和营养(LEANer)研究》。在德克萨斯州圣安东尼奥市举行的圣安东尼奥乳腺癌研讨会上发表的海报。

  6. Aydin, M., Kose, E., Odabas, I., Bindul, B. M., Demirci, D., & Aydin Z. (2021)。运动对乳腺癌患者生活质量和抑郁水平的影响》。 亚太癌症预防期刊》,22(3), 725-732.

  7. Dieli-Conwright, C.M., Lee, K. & Kiwata, J.L. Reducing the Risk of Breast Cancer Recurrence: an Evaluation of the Effects and Mechanisms of Diet and Exercise.Curr Breast Cancer Rep 8, 139-150 (2016).

  8. Lahart, I. M., Metsios, G. S., Nevill, A. M., & Carmichael, A. R. (2015)。体育锻炼、乳腺癌幸存者的死亡和复发风险:流行病学研究的系统回顾与荟萃分析》。肿瘤学报》(瑞典斯德哥尔摩),54(5),635-654。

  9. Spei, M. E., Samoli, E., Bravi, F., La Vecchia, C., Bamia, C., & Benetou, V. (2019)。乳腺癌幸存者的体育锻炼:关于乳腺癌总生存率和乳腺癌生存率的系统综述和荟萃分析》。乳腺》(苏格兰爱丁堡),44,144-152。

  10. 美国癌症协会。(2020 年 6 月 9 日)。体育活动与癌症患者。 https://www.cancer.org/healthy/eat-healthy-get-active/acs-guidelines-nutrition-physical-activity-cancer-prevention/guidelines.html


作者简介:Kelly Hsu

我是韦尔斯利学院(Wellesley College)(21 届)的应届毕业生,在那里我学习了神经科学。目前,我在麻省总医院癌症中心担任临床研究协调员,负责多项以患者为中心的成果研究。通过这些经历,我对健康教育、社会心理肿瘤学和姑息治疗产生了浓厚的兴趣。我计划明年秋天进入医学院学习,希望能继续追求这些兴趣。



乳腺癌幸存者网站资源与支持:



849 次查看

最新文章

查看全部

冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间每周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

乳腺癌图书俱乐部

每月第一个星期日

RSVP

正念促进健康

东部时间 2 月 23 日下午 1:30

RSVP

普拉提

东部时间 2 月 16 日上午 10:00

RSVP

恢复性瑜伽

秘密花园

美国东部时间 19 日星期一下午 6:00

RSVP

气功

东部时间 2 月 27 日上午 11:30

RSVP

艺术疗法

东部时间 3 月 4 日下午 6:00

RSVP

森林浴

东部时间 3 月 5 日下午 6:00

RSVP

反思与充电

表达性写作

东部时间 3 月 11 日下午 6:00

RSVP

针对 DIEP 皮瓣的瑜伽伸展运动

东部时间 3 月 12 日下午 6:00

RSVP

椅子辅助瑜伽健身

东部时间 3 月 12 日上午 11:30

RSVP

更多西班牙语活动

RSVP

近期活动

1

生存乳癌 "免费为您提供乳癌支持、活动和网络研讨会!无论您是想获得某个特定主题的更多知识,还是想与其他乳癌幸存者见面,我们都能为每个人提供帮助。 

2

我们每周四的长期预约适用于所有阶段。我们还针对特定阶段和亚型(如转移性乳腺癌和炎症性乳腺癌等)每月举办一次特定的分组讨论。 

3

读书俱乐部每月第一个周日上午 11 点(东部时间)举行会议。欢迎您每个月都来参加,或者根据您的时间和我们正在阅读的书籍来选择您的月份。 

4

通过艺术、写作和其他创造性方式,我们有能力管理自己的压力,理解我们的现在,并在静止的时刻放松自己。 

5

每月免费提供恢复性瑜伽、乳腺癌瑜伽和尊巴舞在线课程。 

页底

top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurviving Breast Cancer

Exercise and Breast Cancer

By Kelly Hsu

Exercise has numerous positive effects on physical and mental health. Many people are familiar with the relationship between exercise and diseases such as heart disease and diabetes. However, what is the relationship between exercise and breast cancer?


Different exercise regimens may work for people at different points of their disease trajectory. A vast body of research has shown the beneficial effects of exercise for patients at all different points of their illnesses.


Exercise during treatment can improve symptoms.

  • While chemotherapy can typically cause decreased cardiovascular fitness, a study showed that patients who completed a 12-week supervised exercise program during neoadjuvant chemotherapy had no change in cardiovascular fitness by the end of the program [1].

  • One study showed that mobilization stretching exercises improved chest flexibility for patients after breast surgery [2].

  • A study demonstrated that breast cancer survivors receiving adjuvant chemotherapy benefited from supervised heavy-load resistance exercise, with no increased risk of lymphedema [3].

  • A randomized trial of a resistance exercise intervention in patients starting adjuvant chemotherapy led to decreased physical fatigue and improved quality of life [4].


Exercise can have beneficial effects on cancer outcomes.

  • A study showed that patients who underwent a year-long diet and exercise intervention during neoadjuvant chemotherapy had improved pathological complete response (a prognostic factor associated with longer survival after treatment) than those who received usual care [5].

  • Research shows that aerobic and stretching exercises improved quality of life and also reduced depression severity for patients after completing treatment [6].

  • A review evaluating various studies looking at diet, exercise, and combined diet and exercise interventions found that fat loss was consistently associated with decreased risk of cancer recurrence [7].

  • Reviews across different studies have found that increased physical activity is associated with decreased incidence of breast cancer-related death [8, 9].


For cancer survivors, the American Cancer Society recommends starting slowly and building up to “150-300 minutes of moderate intensity (or 75-150 minutes of vigorous intensity) activity each week [9].” Examples of moderate intensity exercises include but are not limited to brisk walking, tennis, gardening, dance, yoga, or pushing a lawn mower. Vigorous intensity exercises may include jogging, running, hiking, or shoveling.


Getting into a regular exercise routine is hard, and even harder after a cancer diagnosis. All exercise plans should be tailored to the individual at their unique stage and recovery progress. If you are at the beginning of treatment, the key is to start gently and do what is appropriate for your body without overexerting yourself. Even light walks can go a long way in improving physical health and mood. Keep in mind that it is always important to consult your clinician prior to starting any new exercise programs.


Exercise can be done alone, but evidence also shows that group exercise can have a tremendous impact on improving mental wellness in addition to physical wellness. If you are looking for a place to start or supplement your current exercise regimen, 2Unstoppable is a non-profit offering a multitude of oncology fitness resources, including the option to be connected to an in-person or virtual fitness partner.


“It is well known that a fitness buddy or exercise community motivates us to get up and move … moreover, with a group or buddy we are likely to exercise harder, more consistently, and for the longer term.


The magic is that it is actually a reciprocal relationship.


Motivation and accountability from others helps get us moving, but physical activity also opens us up to connect further with other women, helping us to find the emotional support women with breast cancer really need. In her book The Joy of Movement, Kelly McGonigal posits that ‘regular exercise may lower your threshold for feeling connected to others – allowing for more spontaneous feelings of closeness, companionship, and belonging.’


Further, ‘the link between physical activity and social connections offers a compelling reason to be active. It also serves as an important reminder that we humans need one another to thrive.’


2Unstoppable leverages that important link to help more women improve their own outcomes. 2Unstoppable offers the unique combination of oncology exercise, coupled with social support, offered on the virtual platform, and designed specifically for women with cancer.


2Unstoppable offers education, oncology exercise classes, monthly challenges, resources, and a free online fitness buddy matching program – all to inspire and support women with a cancer diagnosis to get moving and improve their own outcomes.”


- Michelle Stravitz, CEO & Co-Founder of 2Unstoppable


Check out SBC’s upcoming events for free virtual movement programs!


Learn More:


References:


  1. Teplinsky, E., Podolski, A., Bessada, K., Rutledge, J., Burke, B., Christoudias, M., Klein, L., & Abbate, K. (December 2022). Breast Cancer Patients Undergoing Chemotherapy: Results from the STRENGTH Trial. Poster presented at the San Antonio Breast Cancer Symposium, San Antonio, TX.

  2. Wilson D. J. (2017). Exercise for the Patient after Breast Cancer Surgery. Seminars in oncology nursing, 33(1), 98–105.

  3. Bloomquist, K., Adamsen, L., Hayes, S. C., Lillelund, C., Andersen, C., Christensen, K. B., Oturai, P., Ejlertsen, B., Tuxen, M. K., & Møller, T. (2019). Heavy-load resistance exercise during chemotherapy in physically inactive breast cancer survivors at risk for lymphedema: a randomized trial. Acta oncologica (Stockholm, Sweden), 58(12), 1667–1675.

  4. Schmidt, M. E., Wiskemann, J., Armbrust, P., Schneeweiss, A., Ulrich, C. M., & Steindorf, K. (2015). Effects of resistance exercise on fatigue and quality of life in breast cancer patients undergoing adjuvant chemotherapy: A randomized controlled trial. International journal of cancer, 137(2), 471–480.

  5. Ferrucci, L., Sanft, T. B., Harrigan, M., Cartmel, B., Li, F., Zupa, M., McGowan, C., Puklin, L., Nguyen, T. H., Tanasijevic, A. M., Neuhouser, M. L., Hershman, D., Basen-Engquist, K., Jones, B., Knobf, T., Chagpar, A. B., Silber, A. L. M., Ligibel, J. A., & Irwin, M. L. (December 2022). Randomized trial of exercise and nutrition on pathological complete response among women with breast cancer receiving neoadjuvant chemotherapy: the Lifestyle, Exercise and Nutrition Early after Diagnosis (LEANer) Study. Poster presented at the San Antonio Breast Cancer Symposium, San Antonio, TX.

  6. Aydin, M., Kose, E., Odabas, I., Bindul, B. M., Demirci, D., & Aydin Z. (2021). The Effect of Exercise on Life Quality and Depression Levels of Breast Cancer Patients. Asian pacific journal of cancer prevention, 22(3), 725-732.

  7. Dieli-Conwright, C.M., Lee, K. & Kiwata, J.L. Reducing the Risk of Breast Cancer Recurrence: an Evaluation of the Effects and Mechanisms of Diet and Exercise. Curr Breast Cancer Rep 8, 139–150 (2016).

  8. Lahart, I. M., Metsios, G. S., Nevill, A. M., & Carmichael, A. R. (2015). Physical activity, risk of death and recurrence in breast cancer survivors: A systematic review and meta-analysis of epidemiological studies. Acta oncologica (Stockholm, Sweden), 54(5), 635–654.

  9. Spei, M. E., Samoli, E., Bravi, F., La Vecchia, C., Bamia, C., & Benetou, V. (2019). Physical activity in breast cancer survivors: A systematic review and meta-analysis on overall and breast cancer survival. Breast (Edinburgh, Scotland), 44, 144–152.

  10. American Cancer Society. (2020 June 9). Physical Activity and the Person With Cancer. https://www.cancer.org/healthy/eat-healthy-get-active/acs-guidelines-nutrition-physical-activity-cancer-prevention/guidelines.html


Author bio: Kelly Hsu

I am a recent graduate of Wellesley College (Class of ‘21), where I studied neuroscience. I am currently working as a Clinical Research Coordinator at the Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center on several patient-centered outcomes research studies. Through my experiences, I have developed passions for health education, psychosocial oncology, and palliative care. I plan to attend medical school next fall, where I hope to keep pursuing these interests.



SurvivingBreastCancer.org Resources & Support:



850 views

Recent Posts

See All

Sunshine

Meditation Mondays:

Chakra Chanting with Gloria

Mondays at 10:00 a.m. ET 

RSVP

Thursday Night Thrivers:

All Stages Support Group

Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Metastatic Breast Cancer Support Group

First and third Thursdays

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Inflammatory Breast Cancer Support Group

Second Thursday

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Tuesday Night Thrivers

Después de un Diagnóstico:

Grupo de Apoyo en Español

2do y Cuarto Martes de cada mes 

7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP​

Breast Cancer Book Club

The first Sunday of the month

RSVP

Mindfulness for Wellbeing

March 1 1:30 p.m. ET

RSVP

Art Therapy

March 4 6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Forest Bathing

March 5,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Pilates

March 8, 10:00 a.m. ET

RSVP

Reflect & Recharge

Expressive Writing

March 11,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Stretching for DIEP flap

March,  12,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Fitness with Chair Assist

March 12 11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Restorative Yoga:

The secret Garden

March 25,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Qi Gong

March 26,  11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Más eventos en español

RSVP

Upcoming Events

1

Surviving Breast Cancer provides breast cancer support, events, and webinars at no cost to you! Whether you are looking to gain more knowledge on a particular topic or meet up with other breast cancer survivors, we have something for everyone. 

2

Our standing appointment on Thursdays is for all stages. We also host specific breakout groups once a month for specific stages and subtypes such as Metastatic breast cancer, and Inflammatory Breast Cancer, etc. 

3

The Book Club meets the first Sunday of every month at 11 am ET. You are welcome to join each month or pick and choose your month based on your availability and the book we are reading. 

4

Through art, writing, and other creative modalities, we hold the power to manage our stress, make sense of our now, and relax into moments of stillness. 

5

Free, monthly, online classes in restorative yoga, yoga for breast cancer, and Zumba. 

6

Después de un Diagnóstico

bottom of page