页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

Kerensa Irvin


12月9日凌晨3:14,枫树谷25岁的凯伦莎-纳特希尔-欧文(Kerensa Nathele Irvin)在母亲的怀抱中去世。她与第三期乳腺癌进行了一年半的斗争,并于 2018 年 11 月发生转移。她是勇敢的,她的坚强、微笑和积极态度是希望的榜样。


Kerensa 于 1994 年 2 月 28 日出生于西雅图,在那里,她的幼年时期生活在多元化的社区中。她用爱和接纳接纳了她所接触到的丰富文化。童年的经历将她培养成一个尊重和接受多样性的人。在小学,她是第一个欢迎新同学或让被冷落的同学参加活动的人。她从小就以包容和协作能力而闻名。随着年龄的增长,她的同情心、对他人的真诚关怀以及极具感染力的微笑成为了她受人喜爱的特质。


年轻时,她总是乐于体验新的活动,如空手道、舞蹈、壁球、篮球和棒球。在发现游泳之前,她踢了几年足球。在初中和高中时代,Kerensa 热爱戏剧表演,并有幸出演过各种角色。


她热爱水,喜欢在国王水上运动中心和塔霍马高中游泳。她与水有一种联系,这种联系让她感到舒适和安宁。她最喜欢去的地方包括卡拉洛奇(Kalaloch)、太平洋海滩、长滩、夏威夷大岛和波多黎各海滩,在海浪中漫步和嬉戏。她有一个未完成的梦想,那就是去希腊群岛漫步在白色的沙滩上,在碧绿的海水中游泳。


Kerensa 于 2015 年毕业于华盛顿大学,获得心理学学士学位。她热衷于帮助人们度过难关。她对青少年,尤其是抑郁症青少年有着特殊的兴趣和热爱。她想预防青少年自杀,并帮助那些有自杀风险的人。她的目标是完成心理学或社会工作的硕士学位。


2015 年底,Kerensa 踏上了前往马萨诸塞州的旅程,在那里她花了 4 年时间分享她的爱、光和欢笑,让每个人的生活都变得无限美好。在马萨诸塞州期间,Kerensa 积极倡导人权,在帮助创建多元化和包容性项目的同时,也赢得了高管和政界人士的青睐。她将自己对烘焙的热爱和知识传授给了 "她的孩子们",她一边在厨房里手舞足蹈,一边制作她的秘方饼干和蛋糕。她无条件地支持教育事业,不遗余力地帮助学生完成学业。她的教诲将被珍惜、铭记和传承。


Kerensa 的父母是 Diane Irvin Marines 和 Osbardo Sosa,继父是 Gonzalo Marines,父亲是 Glenn Irvin,祖母是 Victoria Sosa。她已故的奶奶芭芭拉-埃尔文(Barbara Irvin)和她的 "二妈 "劳瑞-亚伯勒(Laurie Yarbrough)都非常疼爱她,后者已于 2017 年去世。她的兄弟小贡萨洛、华金和洛伦佐都会想念她。叔叔凯文-欧文(Kevin Irvin)、婶婶格伦达-麦奎恩(Glenda McQueen)和表妹安珀-霍伊特(Amber Hoyt)也会想念她。Kerensa 留下了她相爱仅一年多的丈夫 Glenn、两个可爱的继子 Liam 和 Finnbarr、侄子 Grayson 和 Oliver、侄女 Maisie,以及无数的家人、朋友和花岗岩电信公司的同事,她是一名备受赞誉的优秀员工。


丈夫格伦在我们的播客 "乳腺癌对话 "中分享对已故凯伦莎-艾尔文的回忆

L切除肿瘤 保持幽默


保持联系

如果您有想要分享的回忆、故事或照片,请发送电子邮件至 info@survivingbreastcancer.org我们将把它添加到本页。

41 观点

最新文章

查看全部

评论


冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

护理人员聚会

第三个星期二

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

鼓励和赋权

新诊断者

东部时间 9 月 10 日上午 11:00

RSVP

乳腺癌图书俱乐部

每月第一个星期日

RSVP

普拉提

东部时间 6 月 14 日上午 11:30

RSVP

恢复性瑜伽

发掘机遇

东部时间 6 月 17 日下午 5:30

RSVP

太阳的拥抱夏至冥想

东部时间 6 月 21 日上午 11:00

RSVP

气功

东部时间 6 月 25 日上午 11:30

RSVP

艺术疗法

东部时间 7 月 1 日下午 6:00

RSVP

森林浴

东部时间 7 月 2 日下午 6:00

RSVP

椅子辅助瑜伽健身

东部时间 7 月 9 日上午 11:30

RSVP

针对 DIEP 皮瓣的瑜伽伸展运动

东部时间 7 月 9 日下午 6:00

RSVP

反思与充电

表达性写作

东部时间 7 月 22 日下午 6:00

RSVP

更多西班牙语活动

RSVP

近期活动

1

生存乳癌 "免费为您提供乳癌支持、活动和网络研讨会!无论您是想获得某个特定主题的更多知识,还是想与其他乳癌幸存者见面,我们都能为每个人提供帮助。 

2

我们每周四的长期预约适用于所有阶段。我们还针对特定阶段和亚型(如转移性乳腺癌和炎症性乳腺癌等)每月举办一次特定的分组讨论。 

3

读书俱乐部每月第一个周日上午 11 点(东部时间)举行会议。欢迎您每个月都来参加,或者根据您的时间和我们正在阅读的书籍来选择您的月份。 

4

通过艺术、写作和其他创造性方式,我们有能力管理自己的压力,理解我们的现在,并在静止的时刻放松自己。 

5

每月免费提供恢复性瑜伽、乳腺癌瑜伽和尊巴舞在线课程。 

页底

top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurviving Breast Cancer

Kerensa Irvin


Kerensa Nathele Irvin, 25, of Maple Valley, passed away on December 9th at 3:14 am in her mother’s arms. She had a 1½ year battle with stage 3 breast cancer, which become metastatic last November 2018. She was courageous and an example of hope through her strength, smiles and positive attitude.


Kerensa was born on February 28th, 1994 in Seattle where she lived her early formative years in diverse communities. She embraced the rich culture she was exposed to with love and acceptance. Her childhood experiences developed her into a person who respected and accepted diversity. In grade school, she was first to welcome new students or include students left out to participate in activities. She was known for her inclusive and collaborator skills at a young age. As she matured, her compassion, genuine care for others, along with her infectious smile became her beloved traits.


As a youth she was always willing to experience new activities such as karate, dance, racquetball, basketball and baseball. She played soccer for several years before discovering swimming. During her junior and high school years Kerensa loved performing in plays and was fortunate to be in a variety of roles.


She had a love for the water and enjoyed swimming for King Aquatics and Tahoma High School. She had a connection to water that gave her comfort and peace. Her favorite places included Kalaloch, Pacific Beach, Long Beach, Big Island Hawaii and Puerto Rico beaches walking and playing in the surf. She had an unfulfilled dream of visiting the Greek Isles to walk the white sands and swim the turquoise waters.


Kerensa graduated in 2015 from the University of Washington with a bachelor’s degree in psychology. She had a passion for helping people through difficult situations. She had a special interest and love for adolescents, especially young people experiencing depression. She wanted to prevent teenage suicide and assist those at risk. Her goal was to complete her master’s degree in either psychology or social work.


In late 2015 Kerensa made the journey to Massachusetts where she spent 4 years sharing her love, light, and laughter making everyone's lives infinitely better. During her time in Massachusetts, Kerensa was an active Human Rights advocate, and won the hearts of executives and politicians while helping create diversity and inclusion programs. She passed along her love and knowledge of baking to "her boys" as she danced in the kitchen while making her secret recipe cookies and cakes. She was an unconditional supporter of education and would effortlessly help with schoolwork. The lessons she taught will be cherished, remembered, and passed down.


Kerensa is survived by her parents, Diane Irvin Marines and Osbardo Sosa, stepfather Gonzalo Marines, papa Glenn Irvin and Grandma Victoria Sosa. Her late nana Barbara Irvin adored her along with her “second mom” Laurie Yarbrough who passed in 2017. She will be missed by her brothers Gonzalo Jr., Joaquin and Lorenzo. Uncle Kevin Irvin, Aunt Glenda McQueen and cousin Amber Hoyt. Kerensa leaves behind her loving husband of just over 1 year, Glenn, two adoring stepsons Liam and Finnbarr, nephews Grayson and Oliver, niece Maisie, as well as countless family, friends and coworkers at Granite Telecommunications where she was admired as a valued employee with lists of accolades.


Husband Glenn shares memories of the late Kerensa Irvin on our Podcast Breast Cancer Conversations

Lose the Tumor Keep the Humor


Stay in Touch

If you have a memory, story, or photo you'd like to share, please email it to info@survivingbreastcancer.org and we will add it to this page.

41 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Meditation Mondays:

Chakra Chanting with Gloria

Mondays at 10:00 a.m. ET 

RSVP

Thursday Night Thrivers:

All Stages Support Group

Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Metastatic Breast Cancer Support Group

First and third Thursdays

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Inflammatory Breast Cancer Support Group

Second Thursday

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

The Caregiver Huddle

Third Tuesday

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Tuesday Night Thrivers

Después de un Diagnóstico:

Grupo de Apoyo en Español

2do y Cuarto Martes de cada mes 

7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP​

Encourage and Empower

For Newly Diagnosed

September 10, 11:00 a.m. ET

RSVP

Breast Cancer Book Club

The first Sunday of the month

RSVP

Pilates

June 14,  11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Restorative Yoga:

Unearthing Opportunities

June 17 ,  5:30 p.m. ET

RSVP

The Sun's Embrace: A Summer Solstice Meditation

June 21,  11:00 a.m. ET

RSVP

Qi Gong

June 25,  11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Art Therapy

July 1, 6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Forest Bathing

July 2,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Fitness with Chair Assist

July 9, 11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Stretching for DIEP flap

July 9,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Reflect & Recharge

Expressive Writing

July 22,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Más eventos en español

RSVP

Upcoming Events

1

Surviving Breast Cancer provides breast cancer support, events, and webinars at no cost to you! Whether you are looking to gain more knowledge on a particular topic or meet up with other breast cancer survivors, we have something for everyone. 

2

Our standing appointment on Thursdays is for all stages. We also host specific breakout groups once a month for specific stages and subtypes such as Metastatic breast cancer, and Inflammatory Breast Cancer, etc. 

3

The Book Club meets the first Sunday of every month at 11 am ET. You are welcome to join each month or pick and choose your month based on your availability and the book we are reading. 

4

Through art, writing, and other creative modalities, we hold the power to manage our stress, make sense of our now, and relax into moments of stillness. 

5

Free, monthly, online classes in restorative yoga, yoga for breast cancer, and Zumba. 

6

Después de un Diagnóstico

bottom of page