页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

跟着钱走向乳腺癌幸存者捐款后,您的钱去了哪里?

作者:Survivingbreastcancer.org


有些东西是无价的。对于乳腺癌患者来说,支持、信息和社区是无价之宝。它们正是 "乳癌患者生存计划 "使命的支柱。我们的核心理念是:幸福和高质量的生活是乳腺癌治疗过程中的基本要素,也是对治疗的重要补充。


虽然上述内容可能非常宝贵,但提供这些内容仍然需要花费资金。我们非常感谢捐赠者的支持,我们认为有必要解释一下您的捐赠所提供的所有美好的东西。我们的一位支持者认为这很重要,在给我们的便条中提到了这一点:


"我在Survivingbreastcancer.org网站的聪明朋友们将通过重点介绍一个超越粉红丝带的故事,为'粉红十月'拉开序幕。请收听,如果您在本月支持乳腺癌事业,请确保您知道钱的去向。马萨诸塞州诺埃尔





支持小组/见面会


促进社区发展是我们的核心使命。 乳腺癌幸存者和朋友见面会 是我们的主要活动之一。与其他许多活动一样,自乳腺癌大流行以来,该聚会现在也在网上举行,并继续建立起强大的社区意识。社区对人类的重要性不容低估。越来越多的研究表明,与他人建立社交联系的需求与我们对食物、水和住所的需求一样基本。越来越多的证据表明 社会支持有利于人的健康,甚至能提高癌症患者的存活率. 每笔 25.00 美元的捐款 就能让我们举办周四晚上的 Thrivers 聚会,让参与者与我们分享这些活动的影响:


"感谢你们举办这次精彩的活动,感谢你们继续为我们提供教育而做的所有其他事情。我只参加过两次 Thrivers 的会议,就感受到了如此强烈的社区意识!"密歇根州查米卡

"昨晚谢谢你们!我很高兴能与这样一群充满活力、友好的女性一起庆祝 2020 年的开始。谈话甚至超越了乳腺癌的故事,从而建立了更紧密的联系"。劳拉-D.,马萨诸塞州

今年夏天,我们召集了 155 名 Survivingbreastcancer.org 社区成员参加我们的首届年度夏日晚会!与会者都收到了爱心包裹,在这个夜晚,他们建立了联系,尽情欢笑,还享受了轻松的岩画!


观看视频,了解精彩片段!




教育材料


捐款还使我们能够确保每月近 6,500 名网站访问者获得有价值的信息,包括有关乳腺癌、风险因素、症状、基因检测等方面的必要信息。教育信息以多种形式提供,例如 播客.


每笔 250 美元 您将成为我们制作人俱乐部的成员,使我们能够制作播客,与医疗专业人士(医生、放射科医生、肿瘤科医生)、护理人员和倡导者进行对话。除非您不愿意透露姓名,否则我们希望向我们的制作人表示敬意。制作人 在与他们的贡献日期相对应的一集播客中向他们致敬。我们还邀请制作人俱乐部的成员与播客主持人分享反馈意见,并对未来的播客提出建议,这才是真正的制作人风格。迄今为止,已有 30,000 人下载了我们的播客,这促使我们继续为社区带来播客。


"我刚刚听完艾丽西亚-邓肯的最新播客,哇!!我想笑,想哭!"我说!我又想笑又想哭!她说的很多话都很贴近生活!"塔米,加利福尼亚州

我们获得的资助还使我们能够创建 博客涵盖广泛的主题。每篇文章的费用为 100 美元,这使我们能够分享及时的信息、有用的技巧和能引起他人共鸣的个人故事。


"哦,我对这一切感同身受!我 35 岁,两次流产后怀孕......感谢你袒露自己的灵魂。你的文字所掀起的波澜是永无止境的涟漪"。新罕布什尔州崔西

增强信心

500 美元捐款 我们就能为被诊断出患有乳腺癌的人邮寄一个护理包,给他们一个惊喜,否则他们是不会收到这样的礼物的。当有人被诊断出患有乳腺癌时,他们很难抽出时间来优先考虑自己的自爱和自我保健。


美丽可能只是肤浅的,但有时光是外表好看就能让人信心倍增!这些礼包中装满了无毒化妆品和其他产品,是帮助他人感受美好的绝佳机会。


我们非常感谢各方对我们的慷慨支持,无论是 年度捐款遗产捐赠,还是帮助我们编写教材、举办聚会或支持我们的健康和保健计划的捐赠。我们也欢迎并鼓励捐赠者设计他们的 筹款活动 并提供建议帮助您开始筹款。


让我们远离癌症


我们的最新活动 乳腺癌图书俱乐部 将于 11 月 1 日启动。我们将与匹兹堡大学医学中心(UPMC)合作举办社区乳腺癌读书会。



乳腺癌书友会 乳腺癌读书俱乐部 是一个为乳腺癌患者和幸存者开设的月度虚拟读书俱乐部。传统的互助小组通常以乳腺癌为讨论主题,与此不同的是,该读书会旨在让我们的患者远离癌症,同时为他们提供支持和交流的机会! 您的 35 美元捐款 我们就能为书友会中的一位乳腺癌幸存者提供一本书。我们相信,阅读不应该有任何障碍,您的捐款将帮助我们确保任何有兴趣参加我们乳癌书友会的人都能参加,而不必担心材料的费用。请每月定期捐款,以确保我们能够资助我们的幸存者一个月甚至更长的时间! 了解更多.


您可以放心,所有礼物都将成为我们社区的基石。有了您的帮助,我们才能继续传递希望。


请随时通过以下方式联系我们的执行董事劳拉、 laura@survivingbreastcancer.org商讨遗产捐赠事宜,以表达我们对在世亲人的敬意和怀念。







想知道我们的发展方向吗? 以下是我们目前和未来的慈善筹款目标及资金发放情况

网站开发 5,000 美元

- 清理会员区

- 会员专享的特别内容,或提前获得即将播客的抢先内容等。

10,000 美元用于聘请心理咨询专家、悲伤服务专家、社会工作者、理疗师和护士导航员主持小组讨论板。

- 还可以帮助我们争取专家和医学专家对我们的博客和内容进行审核,这样我们就可以说 "由 xxx 撰写,由 xxx 进行医学审核",从而加强我们的内容。

25,000 美元 建立乳腺癌好友计划,为新诊断出乳腺癌的患者与几年前诊断出类似症状的乳腺癌导师牵线搭桥。

100,000 美元 围绕乳腺癌预防编制课程,并在全县的高中和新生研讨班中推广。

500,000 美元购买静修所/农场。

1,000,000 美元 聘用 5 个全职等值人员(信息技术、市场营销、活动策划、分销和教育)。

5,000,000 美元,雇用 20 名全职等值人员,将个人外联工作扩展到 20 个地区(与得不到充分服务的社区合作)。

10,000,000 美元 扩大不列颠哥伦比亚省虚拟病人护理平台,为全球社区(英国、澳大利亚、加拿大、印 度、南非、中国、日本)提供服务


 

喜欢我们的工作?在社交媒体上发起自己的筹款活动

在社交媒体上发起筹款活动非常简单!以下是如何在 Facebook 和 Instagram 上设置筹款活动并为 survivingbreastcancer.org 募集捐款的教程






最新文章

查看全部

现在

候车室

评论


冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间每周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

鼓励和赋权

对于新诊断的患者

美国东部时间 9 月 10 日上午 11:00

RSVP

Follow the Money. Where Your Money Goes When you Donate to Surviving Breast Cancer

Updated: 2 days ago

By Survivingbreastcancer.org


Some things are priceless. For people affected by breast cancer, support, information, and community top the list of essential items with no price tag. They are the very pillars of the mission of Surviving Breast Cancer. At the heart of our mission is the belief that well-being and quality of life are fundamental parts of the breast cancer journey and a significant complement to a person’s medical treatment.


While the above may be invaluable, providing them still costs money. We greatly appreciate our donors’ support, and we think it’s important to explain all the wonderful things your contributions provide. One of our supporters thought it was important enough to mention it in a note to us:


My wicked smart friends at Survivingbreastcancer.org are starting Pinktober off right by highlighting a story that goes beyond the pink ribbon. Please listen and if you do support a breast cancer cause this month, make sure you know where the money is going.” Noel, MA





Support Groups/Meet and Greets


Fostering community is at the very core of our mission. Breast Cancer Survivor & Friends Meet and Greets is one of our premier events. Like many other events, since the pandemic, the meet-up happens online now and continues to build a strong sense of community. The importance of community to humans can’t be understated. A growing body of research shows that the need to connect socially with others is as basic as our need for food, water, and shelter. There’s also growing evidence that social support is good for a person’s health—even improve cancer survival. Each $25.00 donation enables us to host a Thursday Night Thrivers meet-up and participants share the impact of those events with us:


“Thank you for hosting this amazing event, and for all of the other things, you continue to do to keep us all educated. I feel such a sense of community, and I’ve only come to two Thrivers’ meetings!” Charmica, MI

“Thank you for last night! I was so happy to celebrate the start of 2020 with such a dynamic and friendly group of women. The conversation transcended even beyond breast cancer stories, thus creating even stronger connections.” Laura D., MA

This summer, we convened 155 Survivingbreastcancer.org community members for our first annual Summer Soiree! Attendees received care packages to enjoy an evening of making connections, laughing and enjoying some relaxing rock painting!


Check out the video to catch the highlights!




Educational Materials


Donations also make it possible for us to ensure that our nearly 6,500 website visitors each month have access to valuable information, including necessary information about breast cancer, risk factors, symptoms, genetic testing, and more. Educational information is provided in many forms, such as podcasts.


Each contribution of $250 makes you a member of our Producer’s Club and enables us to produce a podcast that features conversations with medical professionals (doctors, radiologists, oncologists), caregivers, and advocates. Unless you wish to remain anonymous, we like to give a shout-out to our Producers during a podcast episode that corresponds with their contribution date. And in true producer style, members of the Producer’s Club are also invited to share feedback with the podcast host and share suggestions for future podcasts. To date, 30,000 people have downloaded our podcasts, motivating us to continue to bring podcasts to our community.


“I just finished listening to the most recent podcasts with Alicia Duncan and WOW!!! I wanted to laugh and cry! So much of what she said was so relatable!” Tammy, CA

The financial support we receive also makes it possible for us to create blogs that cover a wide range of topics. Each post costs $100 and allows us to share timely information, helpful tips, and personal stories that resonate with others.


“Oh, how I can relate to ALL of this! I was 35 and pregnant after two miscarriages...Thank you for baring your soul. The waves that your words create are a never-ending ripple.” Trish, NH

A Boost of Confidence

A $500 contribution allows us to mail out a care package as a surprise to someone diagnosed with breast cancer that would not otherwise receive such a gift. When someone is diagnosed with breast cancer it is hard to take the time they need to prioritize themselves with self-love and self-care.


Beauty may only be skin deep, but sometimes just looking good can deliver a boost of confidence! These gift packages are filled with a combination of non-toxic makeup and other products and serves as a fantastic opportunity to help someone feel good.


We are grateful for every type of generous support we receive, whether it’s an annual contribution, a legacy donation, or an endowment that helps us create educational material, host meet-ups, or support our health and wellness programs. We also welcome and encourage donors to design their fundraising efforts and provide suggestions to help you get started.


Taking Our Minds Off of Cancer


Our newest initiative, the Breast Cancer Book Club will be launching November 1st. In partnership with the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC) we will be hosting our community Breast Cancer Book Club.



The Breast Cancer Book Club is a monthly virtual book club for breast cancer patients and survivors. Unlike the traditional support group, where breast cancer is the usual topic of discussion, this book club is designed to take our patients minds OFF of cancer, while still providing opportunities for support and connection! Your $35 donation enables us to provide a book for a breast cancer survivor in our Book Club. We believe that there should be no barriers to access and your donation helps us insure that anyone interested in joining our Breast Cancer Book Club is able to without worrying about the cost of the materials. Make a recurring monthly donation to sure we can fund our survivors for one month and beyond!


You can be sure that all gifts serve as a foundation of our community. With your help, we can continue to deliver hope.


Please feel free to contact our Executive Director Laura at, laura@survivingbreastcancer.org to discuss legacy endowments as we honor the living and memories of our loved ones.







Want to know where we are headed? Below are our Current and Stretch Charity Fundraising Goal and Funds Disbursement

$5,000 website development

· Flush out members area

· Special content for members only or early access to sneak peaks of upcoming podcasts, etc.

$10,000 provides experts in counseling, grief services, social workers, physical therapist and nurse navigators to moderate group discussions boards.

· Can also help us secure experts and medical professionals to review our blogs and content so that we can say “Written by xxx and medically reviewed by xxx” thus strengthening our content.

$25,000 Build out a breast cancer buddy program matching the newly diagnosed with a breast cancer mentor with a similar diagnosis who is a few years out.

$100,000 Build a curriculum around breast cancer prevention and disseminating it into high schools and freshman seminar classes around the county.

$500,000 purchase Retreat House/Farm.

$1,000,000 hire 5 FTEs (IT, Marketing, Events Planning, Distribution, and Education)

$5,000,000 hire 20 FTEs to extend personal outreach into 20 Regional Territories (working with the Underserved Communities)

$10,000,000 scale up BC Virtual Patient Care Platform to serve global community (UK, Australia, Canada, India, S Africa, China, Japan)



Love What We Do? Start Your Own Fundraising Campaign on Social Media

It's easy to start a fundraiser on social media! Below are tutorials on how to set up your fundraiser on Facebook and Instagram and raise donations for survivingbreastcancer.org






Subscribe to our mailing list and receive weekly inspiration directly to your inbox! 

Love our content?

Support Our Charity

and know you are making a difference

Follow Us

150

Subscribers

650 

Subscribers

2.7K

Subscribers

700

Subscribers

30K

Subscribers

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram