页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

从诊断到现在

作者:艾莉森-莫恩


2022 年 7 月,我被诊断出患有乳腺癌。我做了 年度乳房 X 光检查我在 2022 年 6 月 9 日做了年度乳房 X 光检查,一周后的 6 月 12 日,也就是星期五,我收到了医院的来信,信中告诉我 我的乳房 X 光检查有异常。

"太好了!"这是我最初的反应。略微有点恼火,因为这种情况几乎每年都会发生,这要归功于我有"致密乳腺组织." 更令人沮丧的是,我是通过医院的一封标准信件而不是我的医生了解到这一情况的。大约三天后,我接到了医生的电话,他向我解释了他们的发现,并用了一些我从未听过的词,比如 "棘状边缘"(spiculated edges)。

于是,我们开始了......恐慌、害怕、悲伤和愤怒- 这只是我脑海中闪过的几种情绪。几天后,超声波检查、核磁共振成像、活组织切片检查接踵而至。 然后是等待。谁能想到让一个女人等上七天来等待一个简单的 七天等待一个简单的活检结果的人应该被开除。

就这样,等了一个星期,又在外科医生办公室等了将近两个小时,他终于来了。他的原话是 "我们有些事情要谈谈"老实说,我并不感到惊讶;我已经说服自己这是乳腺癌,因为......为什么不呢?

这不是我第一次患癌。大约 11 年前,我被诊断出患有 T 细胞淋巴瘤。经过肿瘤切除、放射治疗和骨髓活检,我的病情已经缓解了好几年。但这是我第一次参加乳腺癌竞技赛,老实说,我并不感兴趣。 我不想被贴上这个标签。我不想让朋友们对我另眼相看。因为这是癌症。人们的第一反应总是为某人感到遗憾。我不想那样!和我并肩作战,在我需要的时候为我擦眼泪!


我不想死


我还不是祖母。我的孩子们还没有安定下来,我最小的孩子还在上大学,我的丈夫怎么办?我们的未来被剥夺了。 如果说我很沮丧,那也太轻描淡写了。我在挖我的坟墓,计划我的葬礼。

直到我听了我的外科医生老实说,他真是上天的恩赐。我只希望所有的女性都能有这样一位外科医生。 他真是太棒了。

长话短说、 我被诊断为 1B 期。我的肿瘤大小为 1.2 厘米。我做了 肿瘤切除术切除了两个淋巴结其中一个有癌细胞。我还有两个疗程就结束了 放射治疗.我很幸运,没有接受化疗。我将服用芳香化酶抑制剂 (AI) 芳香化酶抑制剂(AI) 因为我的肿瘤特征是 激素驱动的我将服用芳香化酶抑制剂(AI),因为我的肿瘤特征是激素驱动的。

我怀念诊断前的自己.我怀念那种无忧无虑的感觉。终于成为空巢老人的感觉。癌症夺走的不仅仅是我的一些组织。我正在努力恢复,当我的皮肤开始愈合时,我希望能忘记这段时间的一些事情。比如核试验--那很有趣。辐射引起的可怕的痒疹和疤痕。

我正在努力克服恐惧,拥抱新常态。

我知道我很幸运,因为从大局来看,我的情况并没有那么糟糕。我想回馈社会。我想为那些没有人可以依靠的女性提供帮助。 我意识到我的康复需要从内心开始而成为这个社区的一员将帮助我做到这一点。

感谢您的聆听。谢谢你们让我分享我的故事。



感谢您分享您的故事,艾莉森。SBC 爱你!


乳腺癌幸存者网站资源与支持:





300 次浏览

最新文章

查看全部

冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间每周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

乳腺癌图书俱乐部

每月第一个星期日

RSVP

正念促进健康

东部时间 2 月 23 日下午 1:30

RSVP

普拉提

东部时间 2 月 16 日上午 10:00

RSVP

恢复性瑜伽

秘密花园

美国东部时间 19 日星期一下午 6:00

RSVP

气功

东部时间 2 月 27 日上午 11:30

RSVP

艺术疗法

东部时间 3 月 4 日下午 6:00

RSVP

森林浴

东部时间 3 月 5 日下午 6:00

RSVP

反思与充电

表达性写作

东部时间 3 月 11 日下午 6:00

RSVP

针对 DIEP 皮瓣的瑜伽伸展运动

东部时间 3 月 12 日下午 6:00

RSVP

椅子辅助瑜伽健身

东部时间 3 月 12 日上午 11:30

RSVP

更多西班牙语活动

RSVP

近期活动

1

生存乳癌 "免费为您提供乳癌支持、活动和网络研讨会!无论您是想获得某个特定主题的更多知识,还是想与其他乳癌幸存者见面,我们都能为每个人提供帮助。 

2

我们每周四的长期预约适用于所有阶段。我们还针对特定阶段和亚型(如转移性乳腺癌和炎症性乳腺癌等)每月举办一次特定的分组讨论。 

3

读书俱乐部每月第一个周日上午 11 点(东部时间)举行会议。欢迎您每个月都来参加,或者根据您的时间和我们正在阅读的书籍来选择您的月份。 

4

通过艺术、写作和其他创造性方式,我们有能力管理自己的压力,理解我们的现在,并在静止的时刻放松自己。 

5

每月免费提供恢复性瑜伽、乳腺癌瑜伽和尊巴舞在线课程。 

页底

top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurviving Breast Cancer

From Diagnosis To Now

By Alison Moen


I was diagnosed with breast cancer in July 2022. I had my annual mammogram on June 9th, 2022 and exactly one week later on June 12th, a Friday, I received a letter from the hospital letting me know there was an abnormality on my mammogram.

“Great!” was my first initial response. Slightly irritated because this happens almost every year thanks to having "dense breast tissue." What is even more frustrating is that I learned of this through a standard letter from the hospital and not from my doctor. About three days later I received a call from my doctor explaining what they found, using words I had never heard before like spiculated edges.

So here we go...panic, fear, sadness, and anger- just a few of the emotions that were running through my mind. A few days later came the ultrasound, then the MRI, then the biopsy. Then the waiting. Whoever thought it was a good idea to make a woman wait seven days for the results of a simple biopsy should be fired.

So after a week of waiting and waiting, and then for almost two hours at the surgeon's office, he finally comes in. His exact words, "We have some things to talk about." In all honesty, I wasn't surprised; I had already convinced myself it was breast cancer because well… WHY NOT?

This isn't my first cancer rodeo. I was diagnosed with T-cell lymphoma about 11 years ago. Been in remission for several years after tumor removal, radiation, and a bone marrow biopsy. But it is my first breast cancer rodeo and quite honestly, I was not interested. I didn't want the label. I didn't want my friends to treat me any differently. Because it’s cancer. The first response is always to feel sorry for someone. I don’t want that! FIGHT alongside me and wipe my tears when I need it!


I didn't want to die.


I am not a grandmother yet. My boys haven't settled down yet, my youngest is still in college, and what about my husband?? We were being robbed of our future. To say I was upset would be an understatement. I was digging my grave and planning my funeral.

Until I listened to my surgeon who honestly is a blessing from above. I can only hope that all women have a surgeon like this. He is AMAZING.

Long story short, I was diagnosed with stage 1B. My tumor measured at 1.2cm. I had a lumpectomy and he removed two lymph nodes, one of which had cancer in it. I am two treatments away from finishing radiation. I was blessed to not have to have chemotherapy. I will be taking Arimidex, an aromatase inhibitor (AI) since my tumor characteristics were hormone driven, for five years and praying hard we never have to go through this again.

I long for the person I was prior to my diagnosis. I miss the carefree feeling. The feeling of finally being empty nesters. Cancer took more than just some tissue from me. I am working my way back, and as my skin begins to heal, I hope to forget some of this time. Like the nuclear test- that was fun. The terrible itchy rash from radiation and the scars.

I am working to overcome the fear and embrace the new normal.

I know I am blessed because in the grand scheme of things, my case wasn't as bad as it could have been. I want to give back. I want to be there for women who don't have anyone to lean on. I realize my healing needs to start from the inside and being a part of this community will help me do that.

Thank you for listening. Thank you for letting me share my story.



Thank you for sharing your story, Alison. SBC loves you!


SurvivingBreastCancer.org Resources & Support:





Recent Posts

See All

Meditation Mondays:

Chakra Chanting with Gloria

Mondays at 10:00 a.m. ET 

RSVP

Thursday Night Thrivers:

All Stages Support Group

Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Metastatic Breast Cancer Support Group

First and third Thursdays

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Inflammatory Breast Cancer Support Group

Second Thursday

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Tuesday Night Thrivers

Después de un Diagnóstico:

Grupo de Apoyo en Español

2do y Cuarto Martes de cada mes 

7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP​

Breast Cancer Book Club

The first Sunday of the month

RSVP

Mindfulness for Wellbeing

February 23 1:30 p.m. ET

RSVP

Pilates

February 16, 10:00 a.m. ET

RSVP

Restorative Yoga:

The secret Garden

Monday 19,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Qi Gong

February 27,  11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Art Therapy

March 4 6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Forest Bathing

March 5,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Reflect & Recharge

Expressive Writing

March 11,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Stretching for DIEP flap

March,  12,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Fitness with Chair Assist

March 12 11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Más eventos en español

RSVP

Upcoming Events

1

Surviving Breast Cancer provides breast cancer support, events, and webinars at no cost to you! Whether you are looking to gain more knowledge on a particular topic or meet up with other breast cancer survivors, we have something for everyone. 

2

Our standing appointment on Thursdays is for all stages. We also host specific breakout groups once a month for specific stages and subtypes such as Metastatic breast cancer, and Inflammatory Breast Cancer, etc. 

3

The Book Club meets the first Sunday of every month at 11 am ET. You are welcome to join each month or pick and choose your month based on your availability and the book we are reading. 

4

Through art, writing, and other creative modalities, we hold the power to manage our stress, make sense of our now, and relax into moments of stillness. 

5

Free, monthly, online classes in restorative yoga, yoga for breast cancer, and Zumba. 

6

Después de un Diagnóstico

bottom of page