页首
  • 作家图片乳腺癌幸存者

乳腺癌治疗领域的最新进展

在研究人员的不懈努力下,在寻找治疗乳腺癌的方法方面取得了令人瞩目的进展。 乳腺癌.科学家们利用遗传学、免疫疗法和其他创新疗法来精确诊断和治疗乳腺癌。因此,最新的突破有助于塑造乳腺癌的治疗方式。


3-D 乳房 X 射线照相术

三维乳腺 X 射线造影术也称为断层扫描或 "断层",它能从多个角度捕捉乳腺组织的 X 射线图像,从而生成乳房的数字三维图像。通过这项新技术生成的立体图像,医生可以逐层检查乳腺组织。


通过这些更精确的图像,医生可以更早地发现乳房异常和肿瘤。根据一项 研究这项技术还能减少误报的数量,避免妇女再次接受不必要的额外检查。


肿瘤特征分析

以前,决定治疗的两个主要因素是肿瘤的分期和是否有大量激素受体,这决定了特定疗法是否有效。现在,医生们正在实施 "肿瘤特征分析",寻找特定基因,以帮助选择最合适的治疗方法。


当用于早期激素受体阳性乳腺癌患者时,查看肿瘤的基因图谱有助于预测癌症是否可能复发或转移,并决定是否推荐化疗。


肿瘤图谱分析,又称分子图谱分析、基因组检测或生物标记物检测,用于寻找基因的变化(或突变)。通常在活检或手术中提取肿瘤组织,然后从肿瘤细胞中提取 DNA。然后对 DNA 进行检测或测序,使医生能够了解特定治疗的反应性(或不反应性)。



免疫疗法

免疫系统在抵御疾病方面发挥着重要作用。我们系统中的许多蛋白质(也称为检查点)确保我们的免疫系统不会无意中破坏我们的健康细胞。当体内存在癌症时,癌细胞就会利用免疫检查点。免疫疗法--利用人体的免疫系统来识别和杀死肿瘤--近年来在几种癌症的治疗中显示出了巨大的前景。

然而,专家们认为乳腺癌在免疫学上是沉默的,或者说人体的免疫系统无法检测到。但一些研究表明 免疫疗法有可能对 但一些研究表明,免疫疗法有可能对两种不太常见的侵袭性亚型乳腺癌--HER2 阳性和三阴性乳腺癌--有效。

对于确诊为乳腺癌的患者,根据其肿瘤类型,有多种免疫疗法可供选择:帕妥珠单抗(Perjeta)和曲妥珠单抗(赫赛汀)是单克隆抗体,已被批准用于 HER2 阳性乳腺癌患者。

还有一些抗体药物轭合物(ADCs),如针对 HER2 阳性晚期乳腺癌患者的曲妥珠单抗(Kadcyla)和曲妥珠单抗德鲁泰康(Enhertu)。同样,针对 TROP-2 通路的 Sacituzumab Govitecan(Trodelvy)也被批准用于三阴性乳腺癌(TNBC)患者。


MAPK4

越来越多的科学证据支持将 MAPK4 确定为三阴性乳腺癌 (TNBC) 的潜在靶点。贝勒医学院的研究人员注意到癌症生长过程中存在大量的 MAPK4 酶。研究人员认为,他们的发现支持进一步的研究,评估靶向MAPK4在TNBC中的潜力,以提供更好的治疗方法。不过,他们实验室在动物模型中进行的研究看起来很有希望。


提高 HER2+ 转移性乳腺癌的生存率

研究人员发现,在使用曲妥珠单抗和卡培他滨治疗的基础上添加图卡替尼 可为既往接受过治疗的 HER2 阳性转移性乳腺癌(MBC 为既往接受过治疗的 HER2 阳性转移性乳腺癌(MBC)患者带来持久的总生存期(OS)获益。

曲妥珠单抗是一种单克隆抗体,能以不同方式阻止肿瘤生长。有些抗体能阻止肿瘤细胞的生长和扩散。另一些则能发现并杀死肿瘤细胞,或将杀死肿瘤的物质携带到肿瘤细胞中。化疗中使用的药物,如卡培他滨,以不同的方式阻止肿瘤细胞的生长,要么杀死细胞,要么阻止它们分裂。将曲妥珠单抗与卡培他滨一起服用可能会杀死更多的肿瘤细胞。

图卡替尼是一类被称为 酪氨酸激酶抑制剂(TKIs)的一种。这些药物与细胞内的 HER2 蛋白结合,阻止它发出促进细胞生长的信号。其他 HER2 靶向 TKIs 包括 奈瑞替尼(Nerlynx)拉帕替尼(泰康达).



体外诊断测试

许多医生和保健医生依靠各种工具来诊断疾病和指导治疗决策。体外诊断(IVDs)是最常见和最广泛使用的工具之一,它是对从人体提取的血液或组织样本进行分析的临床测试。


据 DFA 称,体外诊断可用于精准医疗,以确定哪些确诊的乳腺癌患者有可能从特定治疗或疗法中获益,包括下一代测序测试,该测试可扫描人的 DNA 以检测基因组变异。


Illumina公司和Agendia N.V.最近宣布建立合作伙伴关系,共同开发用于肿瘤检测的体外诊断测试。通过 下一代测序的测序平台,扩大可用于实体瘤分析的基因面板的范围,从而开发新的检测方法,加强对乳腺癌患者的护理和管理。


液体活检测试

液体活检液体活检是一种以血液为基础的检测方法,通过实验室检测特征中的循环生物标志物或指标来确定癌症可能发生的情况。2013年,美国食品和药物管理局(FDA)批准了首个液体活检检验--CellSearch® CTC计数平台,用于根据癌症患者的循环肿瘤细胞水平监测晚期转移性乳腺癌、结肠癌和前列腺癌患者。此后,又有更多的液体活检测试获得了 FDA 批准。

液体活检的例子包括原发性或转移性肿瘤脱落到血液循环中的循环肿瘤 DNA 和 DNA 片段。液体活检的另一个例子是循环肿瘤细胞,即肿瘤脱落到循环系统中的整个细胞。液体活检的其他例子更具探索性。

液体活检测试提供了一种利用血液中循环的生物标记物分析肿瘤的快速无创方法。利用新一代测序技术对这一过程进行了改进,以针对晚期癌症中许多与癌症相关的基因。因此,这些检测增加了在癌症治疗中的临床应用范围,包括监测癌症生长、检测基因突变、识别复发迹象以及预测对免疫疗法的敏感性。


精准医疗

精准医疗已将癌症治疗从 "一刀切 "转变为定制化治疗。例如,乳腺癌的精准医疗是一种诊断、治疗和预防方法,它考虑到了你与生俱来的基因(你的基因构成)和癌细胞中存在的基因或其他标记。

采用这种方法时,会收集您的血液或肿瘤组织进行分析,通常是基因分析。例如,由于 DNA、RNA 和蛋白质的生物变化(癌症的根本原因)在不同患者群体中差异很大,因此精准医学可为每位患者提供个性化的解决方案。


依靠我们为您提供所需的工具和支持

无论您是 新诊断出患有乳腺癌、正在经历生存期,还是乳腺癌患者的亲人,您都可以信赖 "生存乳癌",让您随时了解相关信息。我们还提供教育信息,帮助您更好地了解症状、检查和治疗方案、 治疗方案手术等,以及 播客 专业人士、倡导者和护理人员分享有价值的信息。

我们的全球在线社区不仅为您提供了与他人建立联系的机会,以获得安全、无评判、点对点的支持,还确保您永远不会感到孤单。我们还提供 疗愈研讨会心灵运动课程您还可以加入我们的 小组配对导师.






最新文章

查看全部

现在

候车室

评论


冥想星期一

与格洛丽亚一起诵经

东部时间每周一上午 10:00 

RSVP

周四夜饕餮

各阶段支持小组

东部时间每周四晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

转移性乳腺癌支持小组

第一和第三个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

 

周四夜饕餮

炎症性乳腺癌支持小组

第二个星期四

东部时间每月晚 7:00

RSVP

周二晚茁壮成长

Después de un Diagnóstico:

西班牙语支持小组

每月第 2 和第 4 个星期三 

东部时间下午 7:00

RSVP

鼓励和赋权

对于新诊断的患者

美国东部时间 9 月 10 日上午 11:00

RSVP

top of page
  • Writer's pictureSurviving Breast Cancer

Promising Developments in Breast Cancer Treatment

Thanks to the dedication and diligence of researchers, there are some impressive developments in finding the cure for breast cancer. Scientists harness genetics, immunotherapy, and other innovative treatments to precisely diagnose and target the disease. As a result, the most recent breakthroughs are helping to shape the way breast cancer is treated.


3-D Mammography

Also known as tomosynthesis or “tomo,” 3-D mammography captures X-ray images of breast tissue at multiple angles to create a digital 3-D picture of the breast. The dimensional images created by this new technology allow doctors to examine breast tissue layer-by-layer.


Doctors can detect breast abnormalities and tumors earlier with these more precise images. According to one study, this technology can also reduce the number of false alarms that require women to return for additional, unnecessary testing.


Tumor Profiling

Previously, the two main factors in deciding treatment have been the tumor’s stage and whether it has a significant amount of hormone receptors, determining if specific therapies will be effective. Doctors are now implementing “tumor profiling,” looking for specific genes to help select the most appropriate treatment path.


When used in early-stage, hormone-receptor-positive breast cancer patients, looking at the tumor's genetic profile can help predict whether the cancer is likely to reoccur or metastasize and determine whether to recommend chemotherapy.


Tumor profiling, also known as molecular profiling, genomic testing, or biomarker testing, looks for changes (or mutations) to genes. Typically tumor tissue is extracted during a biopsy or surgery, and then the DNA is removed from the tumor cells. The DNA is then tested or sequenced, allowing the doctors to understand how responsive (or not) a particular treatment may be.



Immunotherapy

The immune system plays an important role in fighting off disease. Many of our systems’ proteins (also known as checkpoints) ensures that our immune systems do not inadvertently destroy our healthy cells. When cancer lives in the body, the cancer cells exploit the immune checkpoints. Immunotherapy—using the body’s immune system to recognize and kill tumors—has shown great promise for several cancers in recent years.

However, experts believed that breast cancer was immunologically silent; or undetectable to the body’s immune system. But some research suggests that immunotherapy could potentially be effective against two less-common aggressive subtypes, HER2-positive and triple-negative breast cancer.

There are several immunotherapy options for those diagnosed with breast cancer depending on their tumor type: Pertuzumab (Perjeta) and Trastuzumab (Herceptin) are monoclonal antibodies that are approved for people with HER2-positive breast cancer.

There are also Antibody Drug Conjugates (ADCs) such as Trastuzumab (Kadcyla) and Trastuzumab Deruxtecan (Enhertu) that target the HEr2 pathways for people with advanced-stage HER2 positive breast cancer. Similarly, Sacituzumab Govitecan (Trodelvy targets the TROP-2 pathway and is approved for those diagnosed with Triple Negative Breast Cancer (TNBC).


MAPK4

Increasing scientific evidence supports the identification of MAPK4 as a potential target for triple-negative breast cancer (TNBC). Researchers at Baylor College of Medicine noticed significant levels of the enzyme MAPK4 present in cancer growth. Investigators believe their findings support further studies evaluating the potential of targeting MAPK4 in TNBC to offer improved treatments. However, the studies produced in their lab among animal models looked promising.


Improved HER2+ Metastatic Breast Cancer Survival Rates

Researchers have found that adding tucatinib to treatment with trastuzumab and capecitabine provides a lasting overall survival (OS) benefit for patients with previously treated, HER2-positive, metastatic breast cancer (MBC).

Trastuzumab, a monoclonal antibody, blocks tumor growth in different ways. Some block the ability of tumor cells to grow and spread. Others find and kill tumor cells or carry tumor-killing substances to them. Drugs used in chemotherapy, like capecitabine, work in different ways to stop the growth of tumor cells, either by killing the cells or preventing them from dividing. Giving trastuzumab together with capecitabine may kill more tumor cells.

Tucatinib is a member of a class of drugs known as tyrosine kinase inhibitors (TKIs). These drugs bind to the part of the HER2 protein inside the cell and prevent it from sending signals that promote cell growth. Other HER2-targeted TKIs include neratinib (Nerlynx) and lapatinib (Tykerb).



In Vitro Diagnostic Testing

Many doctors and health care physicians rely on various tools to diagnose disease and guide treatment decisions. One of the most common and widely used are in vitro diagnostics (IVDs), which are clinical tests that analyze blood or tissue samples taken from the body.


According to the DFA, in vitro diagnostics may be used in precision medicine to identify those diagnosed with breast cancer who are likely to benefit from specific treatments or therapies, including next-generation sequencing tests, which scan a person’s DNA to detect genomic variations.


Illumina, Inc.and Agendia N.V.recently announced a partnership to co-develop in vitro diagnostic tests for oncology testing. With next-generation sequencing, they aim to develop new tests to enhance the care and management of breast cancer patients, using the Illumina MiSeq™ Dx sequencing platform to expand the range of gene panels available for solid tumor analysis.


Liquid Biopsy Testing

Liquid biopsies are blood-based tests that look at circulating biomarkers or indicators in a laboratory test of features to determine what might be happening with cancer. In 2013, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved the first liquid biopsy test, the CellSearch® CTC enumeration platform, to monitor patients with advanced metastatic breast, colon, and prostate cancers based on the cancers’ level of circulating tumor cells. Since then, additional liquid biopsy tests have received FDA approval.

Examples of liquid biopsies include circulating tumor DNA and DNA fragments shed by primary or metastatic tumors into the blood circulation. Another example of a liquid biopsy would be circulating tumor cells, whole cells shed by tumors into the circulatory system. Other examples of liquid biopsies are more exploratory.

Liquid biopsy tests provide a quick and non-invasive way to analyze tumors using biomarkers circulating in the blood. The process has been refined using next-generation sequencing to target many cancer-related genes in advanced cancer. As a result, these tests have increased their range of clinical applications in cancer treatment, including monitoring cancer growth, detecting genetic mutations, identifying signs of relapse, and predicting sensitivity to immunotherapy.


Precision Medicine

Precision medicine has transformed cancer therapy from a one-size-fits-all approach to customized treatment. For example, precision medicine for breast cancer is an approach to diagnosis, treatment, and prevention that considers the genes you're born with (your genetic makeup) and the genes or other markers present within the cancer cells.

With this approach, your blood or tumor tissue is collected for analysis, often genetic. For example, with the knowledge that biological changes within DNA, RNA, and proteins—the underlying cause of cancer—vary widely across patient populations, precision medicine provides personalized solutions for each patient.


Count On Us for the Tools and Support You Need

Whether you’re newly diagnosed with breast cancer, are navigating survivorship, or the loved one of someone experiencing breast cancer, you can count on Surviving Breast Cancer to keep you informed. We also provide educational information to help you better understand symptoms, testing, treatment options, surgery, etc., and podcasts that feature professionals, advocates, and caregivers that share valuable information.

Our global online community not only offers opportunities to connect with others for safe, judgment-free, peer-to-peer support but also ensures that you’re never alone. We also offer healing workshops and mindful movement classes, and you can join any of our groups or get matched with a mentor.






Recent Posts

See All

Meditation Mondays:

Chakra Chanting with Gloria

Mondays at 10:00 a.m. ET 

RSVP

Thursday Night Thrivers:

All Stages Support Group

Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Metastatic Breast Cancer Support Group

First and third Thursdays

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

 

Thursday Night Thrivers:

Inflammatory Breast Cancer Support Group

Second Thursday

of the month at 7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Tuesday Night Thrivers

Después de un Diagnóstico:

Grupo de Apoyo en Español

2do y Cuarto Martes de cada mes 

7:00 p.m. ET

RSVP​

Breast Cancer Book Club

The first Sunday of the month

RSVP

Mindfulness for Wellbeing

February 23 1:30 p.m. ET

RSVP

Pilates

February 16, 10:00 a.m. ET

RSVP

Restorative Yoga:

The secret Garden

Monday 19,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Qi Gong

February 27,  11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Art Therapy

March 4 6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Forest Bathing

March 5,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Reflect & Recharge

Expressive Writing

March 11,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Stretching for DIEP flap

March,  12,  6:00 p.m. ET

RSVP

Yoga Fitness with Chair Assist

March 12 11:30 a.m. ET

RSVP

Más eventos en español

RSVP

Upcoming Events

1

Surviving Breast Cancer provides breast cancer support, events, and webinars at no cost to you! Whether you are looking to gain more knowledge on a particular topic or meet up with other breast cancer survivors, we have something for everyone. 

2

Our standing appointment on Thursdays is for all stages. We also host specific breakout groups once a month for specific stages and subtypes such as Metastatic breast cancer, and Inflammatory Breast Cancer, etc. 

3

The Book Club meets the first Sunday of every month at 11 am ET. You are welcome to join each month or pick and choose your month based on your availability and the book we are reading. 

4

Through art, writing, and other creative modalities, we hold the power to manage our stress, make sense of our now, and relax into moments of stillness. 

5

Free, monthly, online classes in restorative yoga, yoga for breast cancer, and Zumba. 

6

Después de un Diagnóstico

bottom of page